We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique treat!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenglow Stube

Alpenglow Stube
Hwy 6, Ride Gondola From River Run Base Area, Keystone, CO 80435
(970) 468-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Alpenglow Stube is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went here on the spur of the moment, not realizing what it would cost. Be ready to open the pocketbook. But also be ready to have your taste buds amazed! We loved the gondola ride there. As I said, we went on the spur of the moment, mainly because the kids wanted to take the ride. We were dressed in hiking clothes, but the staff did not treat us differently. They were amazing. The kids were impressed overall, even though they did not appreciate every course. I was VERY impressed. Trout entree was the best I've ever had, as was the bread and Creme brulee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    6
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top of the Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have traveled to Summit County for years but never got to the Alpenglow Stube. We were there in July and took a 6:00 pm reservation in order to enjoy the view on the gondola rides. We were seated by a window in a relatively quiet corner as per our advance request. Service, food and wine and atmosphere were festive and excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've eaten at Alpenglow Stube three times in the last 4 years and it's consistently awesome. I love having to take the Gondola rides to the restaurant. The food and atmosphere are awesome. The scenery is amazing. It's an annual visit for me

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed the Sunday brunch for our anniversary, and it was wonderful. We took the two gondolas to the restaurant, and then we were welcomed by the hostess and made to feel welcome. Even though we were a bit early, we were seated near the fireplace for our dining experience. The buffet food was delicious and varied. We especially enjoyed the smoked and chilled seafood; the fresh fruit was also quite good. The entrees ordered from the menu were delicious; I had the wild berry brioche French toast, and my husband had the seafood omelet. We may make this an annual event!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall....a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is another favorite. You take the Gondola up the Mountain for a wonderful meal in an incredibly beautiful setting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenglow Stube also viewed

 

Been to Alpenglow Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenglow Stube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.