We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liftside Lodge

Save Saved
You added Liftside Lodge to your Saves list
Liftside Lodge
Liftside Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Liftside Lodge
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   22864 US Highway 6, Mountain House, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in Liftside 20 Dec. 29, 2013 - Jan. 2, 2014 and had a great time! The condo was exactly what we needed with plenty of space in the living area and a well-appointed kitchen. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The wood-burning fireplace was an added bonus. The proximity to the lifts for the skiers and snowboarders in our group was great. We loved being able to see the lifts and the mountain from our window. It was also convenient to shopping and restaurants and a reasonable walk to River Run. Check-in and check-out with Key to the Rockies went smoothly. We will definitely stay at Liftside the next time we head to Keystone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chadron, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here over New Years for a few days to snowboard. We stayed in Liftside 21. It was really nice for what we were looking for. It was one of the more reasonably priced condos that was close to lifts. Our condo had a fantastic kitchen. All new appliances and lots of kitchen items. The bedroom had a pretty good bed. The pull out sofa bed was not near as comfortable. I was slightly disappointed in not being able to get WiFi. For the 4 days we were there, the internet did not work. Front desk says there is nothing they can do. Hot tub & pool is directly across the sidewalk. Enclosed parking was a few feet away.
Checking in/out was quick and easy. This is a central area that we were able to walk to lots of things. Keystone Lodge & Spa was a 1 mile walk. Close to grocery/liquor store as well. Rentals within a few blocks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keytotherockies, Front Office Manager at Liftside Lodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with Key to the Rockies at Liftside Lodge in Keystone! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the spaciousness of Liftside properties and our guests are always happy with the accommodations. The price and location cannot be beat. We would love to invite you back as our Key Club Member. You will receive additional discounts just for being a repeat guest!

Thank you,
Patrice Novak
Reservations/Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My bf and I drove from Texas to keystone for Christmas break. I did some research a few months prior, and found a great company that rented out tons of condos there called summit cove. they had a bunch to choose from, and after looking at tons of places.. I finally decided on Liftside 14B. The lady that helped me book it over the phone, actually pointed that partcular unit out to me. The kitchen in this place is amazing! The location of it is nice too, being close to one of the lifts. I really wish we would have stayed in River Run tho, simply bc that is where the main stuff is. It was just a short shuttle ride to get over there, and liftside is close to the Goat (great burgers and soup!) and mountain view sports, which is where we rented our ski equip. Summit cove guests get a great discount there! It was also cheaper to shop by Liftside than it was in River Run. I bought a burton vest at mv sports for 80 bux, and the SAME vest was in river run for $500!!
The actual condo (14B) was really cute. Nice fireplace, nice decor, nice kitchen, nice bathroom.. bedroom couldve used some work.. you could tell the blanket on the bed wasnt washed. It had a rip in it, and someone had duct taped it back together! lol The bed was comfy tho, and for the most part the place was clean. They had tons of cooking utensils.. fully equipped kitchen. the kitchen is the best thing about this condo for sure. It was a good stay tho.. I would recommend it. Especially if you want to save a little $, and cook while you are there.

Room Tip: We styed in the back new building, which I heard is nicer than the condos in the main building.. als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

We made our decision to book with Key to the Rockies because they had a great selection of properties at very reasonable prices. The bulk of the properties were within walking distances to the slopes. The property that we selected, Liftside Lodge had great views of the ski slopes, the condominium was very large (appr. 800 sq. ft. for a one bdrm!) and the indoor pool was a real hit with kids.

The staff at Key to the Rockies was very helpful and not only helped us with booking the condo but they also helped us with all of our other needs (lift tickets at Arapahoe Basin, tips to beat the crowds, restaurant recommondations,ect). Through our lodging research we learned that Key to the Rockies was one of the few companies that will actually book a specific unit for you (other companies only reserve the size of unit and then you don't know which actual lodge you get until you actually check-in). I book with them alot as they have a great repeat discount offer to their return guests, plus you know exactly what you are getting!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liftside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liftside Lodge

Address: 22864 US Highway 6, Mountain House, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liftside Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Liftside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liftside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.