We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Condominiums to your Saves list
Forest Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Villa   |   21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was 4th of July weekend and we booked really late. This was pretty much the only place left within our price range (barely). I didn't have high expectations, but I thoroughly enjoyed this condo! I wish we would have stayed much longer and had more time. I love the area regardless, but these accommodations were wonderful. I was there with my husband and 3 teenage children. As we spent more time I had wished we had taken my daughter, who's stayed behind to work, and my mother. There was plenty of room, it was extremely clean, nicely decorated and there were plenty of blanket, pillows and towels if needed. The kitchen was so well stocked and we didn't feel the need to eat out with a trip to the grocery. There was a pool, hot tub and sauna that my kids loved. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the grill on the quiet deck, but it was great to have it there. It was so close to Keystone lake, the biking paths were so close and the views were breathtaking! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Ks
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here over Christmas vacation this year. Very nice place. We will definitely be coming back. Close to the slopes, outdoor pool was the perfect temperature. Rooms was updated and very well kept.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location for a quiet getaway while enjoying the best of the Keystone ski experience.

Spacious condos were clean and fully equipped. Having an outdoor deck with a grill was an added bonus. The biggest treat was having a wood burning fireplace with an abundant supply of firewood.

The shared hot tub is indoors, but the double doors still provide the outdoors feel. The heated outdoor pool is a real gem – deliciously warm and inviting and large enough to accommodate any number of guests.

The full kitchen supports hassle free meals without the schedule pressure (or cost) of dining out. For shopping, recommend the City Market in Dillon and their abundance of fresh, local produce. For pizza delivery to the room, Pizza 101 is a real treat.

The location is away from the “bustle”, but just a quick 5-minute shuttle bus ride to the slopes. Shuttles run every 20 minutes, so the timing is very convenient. If needed, extra transport arrangements are just a quick phone call away. This is one resort where they answer their phones quickly – very nice.

Room Tip: Get a loft unit. You’ll appreciate the extra spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We, a family of four, stayed at one bedroom with loft in the Wild Irishman building. The unit is not fancy, but very clean and spacious. The service that we received here was beyond expectations. Whenever we asked for service, it did not take more than 15 min for a maintenance guy to show up at our door. After the maintenance person left, management always followed up with a call asking us if we were satisfied. The maintenance guys we have encountered are very friendly and professional. The whole experience was just awesome! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our family of 4 adults & 2 children stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath condo at the forest, loved our stay here. All the comforts of home, in a small package. Heated Pool, & hot tub were great for relaxing. Would recommend this facility to anyone looking to stay near the lifts at a great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a condo close to the pool & parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My family and I, come to Keystone every year for our vacation. We normally stay at the Evergreen Condominiums. We booked kind of late and were not able to get into that Condo. So we decided to stay here. The prices are fairly cheaper than where we normally stay, but definitely not as nice. They are smaller, and the one we stayed in was a two bedroom plus loft. The loft was the size of a very very small bedroom, and the stairs were not the best. The condo is very out dated, 1980's look, and the windows don't open. On a brighter note; they were very clean and the staff of course is still very friendly. My kids did enjoy having an outdoor pool and hot tub. The location is great as far as it's not to far from the ski resort, and not to far from the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at forest condominiums before and we were not impressed, but that was yeas ago. The resort has made some improvements and seem to be doing a much better job taking care of their customers. I hate that they won't tell you what condo you're staying in until you check in. Which is why when you read reviews folks identify where they stayed. Overall I can't complain. The condo is a couple miles from the mountain house and there is a shuttle to pick you up. The shuttle route is circuitous, especially if you're coming from river run. The room was nice but if you have small children the stairs to the loft are dangerous. The gaps in the railing of the spiral stairs are too wide and they could easily fall from the second floor, a bit unnerving when you're trying to vacation. The place could have been cleaner. Aesthetically, it was, but under the furniture and other places out of site not so much. The nearby pool and hot tub was nice. If you have a maintenance issue they're quick to respond. All-in-all, not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.