We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amenities, Value, & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Condominiums to your Saves list
Forest Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Villa   |   21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Amenities, Value, & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our family of 4 adults & 2 children stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath condo at the forest, loved our stay here. All the comforts of home, in a small package. Heated Pool, & hot tub were great for relaxing. Would recommend this facility to anyone looking to stay near the lifts at a great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a condo close to the pool & parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My family and I, come to Keystone every year for our vacation. We normally stay at the Evergreen Condominiums. We booked kind of late and were not able to get into that Condo. So we decided to stay here. The prices are fairly cheaper than where we normally stay, but definitely not as nice. They are smaller, and the one we stayed in was a two bedroom plus loft. The loft was the size of a very very small bedroom, and the stairs were not the best. The condo is very out dated, 1980's look, and the windows don't open. On a brighter note; they were very clean and the staff of course is still very friendly. My kids did enjoy having an outdoor pool and hot tub. The location is great as far as it's not to far from the ski resort, and not to far from the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've stayed at forest condominiums before and we were not impressed, but that was yeas ago. The resort has made some improvements and seem to be doing a much better job taking care of their customers. I hate that they won't tell you what condo you're staying in until you check in. Which is why when you read reviews folks identify where they stayed. Overall I can't complain. The condo is a couple miles from the mountain house and there is a shuttle to pick you up. The shuttle route is circuitous, especially if you're coming from river run. The room was nice but if you have small children the stairs to the loft are dangerous. The gaps in the railing of the spiral stairs are too wide and they could easily fall from the second floor, a bit unnerving when you're trying to vacation. The place could have been cleaner. Aesthetically, it was, but under the furniture and other places out of site not so much. The nearby pool and hot tub was nice. If you have a maintenance issue they're quick to respond. All-in-all, not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Warning, if you want to be in the MIDDLE OF IT ALL...this is NOT the place.. Yes, the condo's on the West End are older and not in the middle of the Mountain Village or River Run.. .But if you just want to Ski/Board HARD and then relax this is the place to CHILL..... Stayed in the Flying Dutchman (210) great building and location.. HUGE heated pool 95+ with a clubhouse that includes an indoor hot tub, dry sauna, and mens' and women's bathroom with spacious shower. Condo complex is very clean and units include a SKI LOCKER..each unit has a coin opp laundry. In the "dutchman" the bus services is less than a block away from all units. Disney like opportunity to ride the 'bus' and relax. Hit the HILL HARD... steps away from the Hot Tub and Pool...full kitchens... relax and do it all over again.. The bus takes you to the Mountain Village Stop (except on the Weekend's) and it is a less busy lift than the River Run Gondella. Just a great place.. Hidden Secret.... Ride/Ski Keystone in the morning, head back to the condo for lunch... hit A-Basin.... stop at Dos Loco's or have a snack and do a few NIGHT runs at Keystone...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed in Sts. John building. The condo was much larger than we expected, well-kept and clean with little wear and tear you can expect from a rental unit. Very large kitchen has full size fridge, stove, microwave, all the utensils, pots and pans you will need for cooking anything from simple breakfast to gourmet meal. Staff is friendly and helpful. We checked in at about 9pm and discovered that some of the light bulbs were burned out. Within minutes of my call to the front desk, maintenance personnel arrived and took care of the problem. There is no daily housekeeping, something that’s not uncommon for rental condos. However, management will provide it at extra cost. This is not slope-side complex, but on-call shuttle always arrived within minutes of our request. There is a hot tub in the building, but no pool. I stayed in Forest condos on several occasions in the past and never been disappointed and definitely looking forward to staying there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Five of us stayed in a two bedroom condo in the Flying Dutchman building. The price was excellent and I reserved a two bedroom, one bath, but it had another 1/2 bath upstairs that wasn't listed but we were glad to have. We had two adults each in the bedrooms and a child on the pull out sofa. There was a full kitchen. Everything was clean and nice. There is a shuttle three times an hour that will take you to the Mountain House to board the lifts. The only complaint is that there was never maid service, even though we stayed for 4 nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Condos are only managed by Keystone Resort but own by the private owners. So if you are lucky, you will get nicely decorated and clean condo in the forested part of resort. If you not, you will get small unit with an old and worn out decor and kitchen appliances, musty carpet and furniture covers, and mini bath where you can not turn without hiting something. So if you are college bunch getting back to condo after a local beer bar yahoo, you might be OK. But If you are with a family or friend and like a nice clean bedding and decent decor surrounding for $ 230/night, you are out of luck. The pros: nice and convenient location, resort transport/shuttle free, very nice staff throughout resort, and wooden open fireplace with wood provided. Cons are: extra fee for daily cleaning, old , musty, and worn out decor, unpleasant odor from carpet at the hall ways, and kindergarden size of bathroom. The check in/out desk is understaff with a long waiting lines. Otherwise. skiing, snow shoeing(winter) or touring, hiking, biking etc. (summer) the Rockies is spectacular.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.