We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Comfortable Condo, Convenient to the Slopes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Forest Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Villa   |   21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great, Comfortable Condo, Convenient to the Slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Five of us stayed in a two bedroom condo in the Flying Dutchman building. The price was excellent and I reserved a two bedroom, one bath, but it had another 1/2 bath upstairs that wasn't listed but we were glad to have. We had two adults each in the bedrooms and a child on the pull out sofa. There was a full kitchen. Everything was clean and nice. There is a shuttle three times an hour that will take you to the Mountain House to board the lifts. The only complaint is that there was never maid service, even though we stayed for 4 nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Condos are only managed by Keystone Resort but own by the private owners. So if you are lucky, you will get nicely decorated and clean condo in the forested part of resort. If you not, you will get small unit with an old and worn out decor and kitchen appliances, musty carpet and furniture covers, and mini bath where you can not turn without hiting something. So if you are college bunch getting back to condo after a local beer bar yahoo, you might be OK. But If you are with a family or friend and like a nice clean bedding and decent decor surrounding for $ 230/night, you are out of luck. The pros: nice and convenient location, resort transport/shuttle free, very nice staff throughout resort, and wooden open fireplace with wood provided. Cons are: extra fee for daily cleaning, old , musty, and worn out decor, unpleasant odor from carpet at the hall ways, and kindergarden size of bathroom. The check in/out desk is understaff with a long waiting lines. Otherwise. skiing, snow shoeing(winter) or touring, hiking, biking etc. (summer) the Rockies is spectacular.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We went with the 2 star place because of the price point, and honestly, we didn't expect much.. Boy, were we wrong.. The bedrooms were wonderful, the decor made it feel better than home, the kitchen was fully stocked with anything you'd need (sometimes two of everything you'd need), fresh cut firewood stocked every day, kind staff.. Maybe one or two downsides, which are all clearly pointed out when you book.. The lifts are a short bus ride from the room which is fine since the shuttles run all day long.. The sidewalks were a little icy as well as the steps which could have been cleaned off better.. That's about it though.. We loved our stay! Don't let the two stars fool you.. These are very nice condos.. Almost made me wonder what the five star places would have been like.. A golden toilet?

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are best because your legs will be tired and I don't remember there being elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Given the low price, we expected a very basic, small condo. To our surprise, our unit (1115 Flying Dutchman) was spacious, nicely decorated, convenient, quiet and well-stocked. Also very clean. We ended up enjoying it much more than expected. We would definitely stay here again. I swam in the outdoor pool several times and enjoyed it, but it does need repair (the concrete lip along the side was crumbling). That is the only criticism I can come up with. Every Keystone employee we met was courteous and attentive. One tip: we went at a low-demand time (first week of March, before Spring Breakers arrived), so that may have contributed to the peace and quiet and low price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

stayed at slope side condo for 8 nights booked thru Expedia. Hotel and room was nice until at the end of my stay was presented with $235 bill of hidden surcharges and fees. some of them are:
resort fee and surcharge $15 per night +tax
conference rate $96 +tax
room charge + local surcharge $95 + tax
If i would have known of extra fees i would never have booked this condo

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very large, one bedroom condo. Quiet neighborhood. Numerous shuttle stops throughout the complex. However, shuttle’s last stop is Mountain House area, so if you are going to River Run, you will need to catch another shuttle from there. Shuttles run every 20 minutes. We had a couple of issues this weekend; first, the frame of the slipper sofa was broken and didn’t support the mattress. Management didn’t respond to maintenance request. Second, hot tub wasn’t working. According to the management, it was down for maintenance, according to the maintenance personnel, it was broken and they couldn’t fix it. Other than that very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed January 19 - 22. Condo was great. 1 bed, 1 bath, and a loft upstairs which had a full bed and a bunkbed. Very close to the mountain. The condo was a little tricky to find at night when the snow was coming down, but I'll definitely stay here again. Pretty good value for the location. The heater made weird sounds throughout the night, but I still slept like a baby after a full day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;