We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value and Great Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Forest Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Villa   |   21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value and Great Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We went with the 2 star place because of the price point, and honestly, we didn't expect much.. Boy, were we wrong.. The bedrooms were wonderful, the decor made it feel better than home, the kitchen was fully stocked with anything you'd need (sometimes two of everything you'd need), fresh cut firewood stocked every day, kind staff.. Maybe one or two downsides, which are all clearly pointed out when you book.. The lifts are a short bus ride from the room which is fine since the shuttles run all day long.. The sidewalks were a little icy as well as the steps which could have been cleaned off better.. That's about it though.. We loved our stay! Don't let the two stars fool you.. These are very nice condos.. Almost made me wonder what the five star places would have been like.. A golden toilet?

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are best because your legs will be tired and I don't remember there being elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Given the low price, we expected a very basic, small condo. To our surprise, our unit (1115 Flying Dutchman) was spacious, nicely decorated, convenient, quiet and well-stocked. Also very clean. We ended up enjoying it much more than expected. We would definitely stay here again. I swam in the outdoor pool several times and enjoyed it, but it does need repair (the concrete lip along the side was crumbling). That is the only criticism I can come up with. Every Keystone employee we met was courteous and attentive. One tip: we went at a low-demand time (first week of March, before Spring Breakers arrived), so that may have contributed to the peace and quiet and low price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

stayed at slope side condo for 8 nights booked thru Expedia. Hotel and room was nice until at the end of my stay was presented with $235 bill of hidden surcharges and fees. some of them are:
resort fee and surcharge $15 per night +tax
conference rate $96 +tax
room charge + local surcharge $95 + tax
If i would have known of extra fees i would never have booked this condo

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very large, one bedroom condo. Quiet neighborhood. Numerous shuttle stops throughout the complex. However, shuttle’s last stop is Mountain House area, so if you are going to River Run, you will need to catch another shuttle from there. Shuttles run every 20 minutes. We had a couple of issues this weekend; first, the frame of the slipper sofa was broken and didn’t support the mattress. Management didn’t respond to maintenance request. Second, hot tub wasn’t working. According to the management, it was down for maintenance, according to the maintenance personnel, it was broken and they couldn’t fix it. Other than that very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed January 19 - 22. Condo was great. 1 bed, 1 bath, and a loft upstairs which had a full bed and a bunkbed. Very close to the mountain. The condo was a little tricky to find at night when the snow was coming down, but I'll definitely stay here again. Pretty good value for the location. The heater made weird sounds throughout the night, but I still slept like a baby after a full day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Got to resort was never told we had to check in to get lift tickets paid cash at window but was reimburst.Got done skiing went to get the room, could not find it... (POORLY MARKED) The one we was given NOT CLEAN so had to get new room. Power went out several times.Room a little cold.Hot tub never worked or was not clean pool was not opened.and the final ski session lifts were shut down for some unknown reason.they said maintence, not enought lighting WHATEVER. staff was sorry about inconvenance. in fact they told me several times but did nothing about it. I WILL REMEMBER THIS THE NEXT TIME I BOOK FOR 2011/2012.

Room Tip: The clean room was okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Nice, quiet location. Stayed in one bedroom unit, which was very spacious with full kitchen and lots of closet space. Unfortunately the shuttles don’t run often enough and are overloaded in the mornings and afternoons. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.