We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Forest Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Villa   |   21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very large, one bedroom condo. Quiet neighborhood. Numerous shuttle stops throughout the complex. However, shuttle’s last stop is Mountain House area, so if you are going to River Run, you will need to catch another shuttle from there. Shuttles run every 20 minutes. We had a couple of issues this weekend; first, the frame of the slipper sofa was broken and didn’t support the mattress. Management didn’t respond to maintenance request. Second, hot tub wasn’t working. According to the management, it was down for maintenance, according to the maintenance personnel, it was broken and they couldn’t fix it. Other than that very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed January 19 - 22. Condo was great. 1 bed, 1 bath, and a loft upstairs which had a full bed and a bunkbed. Very close to the mountain. The condo was a little tricky to find at night when the snow was coming down, but I'll definitely stay here again. Pretty good value for the location. The heater made weird sounds throughout the night, but I still slept like a baby after a full day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Got to resort was never told we had to check in to get lift tickets paid cash at window but was reimburst.Got done skiing went to get the room, could not find it... (POORLY MARKED) The one we was given NOT CLEAN so had to get new room. Power went out several times.Room a little cold.Hot tub never worked or was not clean pool was not opened.and the final ski session lifts were shut down for some unknown reason.they said maintence, not enought lighting WHATEVER. staff was sorry about inconvenance. in fact they told me several times but did nothing about it. I WILL REMEMBER THIS THE NEXT TIME I BOOK FOR 2011/2012.

Room Tip: The clean room was okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Nice, quiet location. Stayed in one bedroom unit, which was very spacious with full kitchen and lots of closet space. Unfortunately the shuttles don’t run often enough and are overloaded in the mornings and afternoons. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

When I booked a 1 bedroom place for 4 adults they added a surcharge for the '2 extra' adults. So I tried a 2 bedroom. The base price was more but the actual cost was less since this had a base of 4 people and no sneak surcharges on subsequent pages as you book. The place we had was huge with a spiral stair case to an extra sleeping are any kids (mine was 35) would love. Fire place with wood. Kitchen was very well equipped. Good quality wine glasses made our drinks seem better than they cost. One day we had a heavy snow fall and we were lazy to dig out the car. Their shuttle to the slopes was on time and efficient.

Room Tip: if a family, check options to find the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive reading some other reviews, and maybe this complex is inconsistent in its accomodations, but I had a great experience in the Quicksilver Unit. No, they're not modern or luxurious, but the quality of the accomodations are on a par with any chain motel you'll stay in, and the layout is much nicer. For the money we had plenty of room, great kitchen facilities, got a great lift ticket price with package, attended a couple of the amenity freebies, shuttle service was great and didn't have to worry about parking. I have no problem coming back until I have a bad experience. If you want luxurious accomodations, then get a place at the bottom of the lift and pay 2-3 times the prices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010 via mobile

Wild Irishman #1076 in the Forest Condominuimn complex is a fabolously remodeled 2 BD/1 Bath unit. Granite counters in kitchen and bath, stainless steel appliances, travertine tile shower, and drystack stone floor to ceiling wood burning fire place are some of the highlights. 1st floor unit w/ easy access to heated pool and hot tub facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.