We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet location, large condo.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Condominiums to your Saves list
Forest Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet location, large condo.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Nice, quiet location. Stayed in one bedroom unit, which was very spacious with full kitchen and lots of closet space. Unfortunately the shuttles don’t run often enough and are overloaded in the mornings and afternoons. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

When I booked a 1 bedroom place for 4 adults they added a surcharge for the '2 extra' adults. So I tried a 2 bedroom. The base price was more but the actual cost was less since this had a base of 4 people and no sneak surcharges on subsequent pages as you book. The place we had was huge with a spiral stair case to an extra sleeping are any kids (mine was 35) would love. Fire place with wood. Kitchen was very well equipped. Good quality wine glasses made our drinks seem better than they cost. One day we had a heavy snow fall and we were lazy to dig out the car. Their shuttle to the slopes was on time and efficient.

Room Tip: if a family, check options to find the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive reading some other reviews, and maybe this complex is inconsistent in its accomodations, but I had a great experience in the Quicksilver Unit. No, they're not modern or luxurious, but the quality of the accomodations are on a par with any chain motel you'll stay in, and the layout is much nicer. For the money we had plenty of room, great kitchen facilities, got a great lift ticket price with package, attended a couple of the amenity freebies, shuttle service was great and didn't have to worry about parking. I have no problem coming back until I have a bad experience. If you want luxurious accomodations, then get a place at the bottom of the lift and pay 2-3 times the prices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Wild Irishman #1076 in the Forest Condominuimn complex is a fabolously remodeled 2 BD/1 Bath unit. Granite counters in kitchen and bath, stainless steel appliances, travertine tile shower, and drystack stone floor to ceiling wood burning fire place are some of the highlights. 1st floor unit w/ easy access to heated pool and hot tub facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
218 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

The Forest Condominiums are basic 1970s style ski condominiums that are best suited for a group of Spring Break college students on a ski vacation. For example, we requested or inquired about an early check-in a week in advance, a day in advance, four hours in advance, three hours in advance, two hours in advance while receiving our condominium keys and Adventure Passports, and we finally received our condominium number in a cell phone conversation while on a Keystone Resort bus at the standard check-in time of four o’clock…and we still had to call for maintenance repair (frozen plumbing) after arriving at the condominium. Also we requested a condominium with two king/queen beds and received a condominium with a king (for our guests) and two twin beds (for us)…which made our experience less than a romantic Valentines Day weekend! Although the difficulties we experienced were not readily apparent to our family members we will remember this experience when planning our next family holiday weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#6 of 35 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#18 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.