We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location! Lovely place! Watch the skiers from room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village

Save Saved
You added Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village to your Saves list
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location location location! Lovely place! Watch the skiers from room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Went here recently, stayed in room 2921, I guess the rooms vary in quality. Recently remodeled, in room hot tub, remodeled bathrooms, nice. We had a special weekend, building is in River Run, but has an unobstructed view of slopes from living room. It's a smaller building, which we preferred, less hectic, yet still very close to all the River run bars and restaurants. Loved the room, very new looking. Great value, highly recommend! We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: 2921 was great! Looks remodeled recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went here this winter to ski with my family. It is a short walk to the lifts, and is a great place. The view is amazing, overlooking a swampy area, and view of the ski runs. Waking up to this is amazing! I will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Had a recently remodeled with amazing jacuzzi remodel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at the Riverbank Condominiums for a few nights while in Keystone. The condominiums are located along the river and offer nice views of the mountains. It is only a two story complex with not that many rooms, but this is also a bonus as it keeps the crowds down. You check in a couple blocks away at the River Run check-in where they will provide you with the details of the complex.

There are enough parking spaces for one car per room in front of the condominiums. You can enter through the front door or up the stairs at the end of each side of the building. All of the rooms are located on each side of the lobby. You don't need your room key to go through the front door, but will need to if you want to enter the lobby from each of the wings. You also don't need the key to use the stairs, making it quite strange to have to use it to get to the lobby since you can enter it of the areas without the key.

The condominiums are privately owned so would expect each one to be different. Mine was fairly small but was nice and had a homey feeling. The room was separated into different rooms. The bedroom was by itself with a queen bed. There was a closet on one side and a dresser with a small television on top. The temperature controls for the heater are located in the bedroom as well. The bathroom was located across the hall. The toilet and sink were located in one room, with the Jacuzzi tub located in its own room. The stove was located in the hallway, with pans and utensils available for your use. The living room included a table with four chairs, sofa and gas fireplace. The controls for the fireplace were located along the wall.

There is no daily housekeeping, but you can order it for an extra charge if you want. Someone did come by the day of my arrival to check if everything was alright. There was one packet of Starbucks coffee and a couple of granola bars for me upon arrival, but could've requested more coffee if I chose. Since I was only there for three night I chose not to pay extra for the housekeeping.

There are no restaurants located inside the condominium complex nor breakfast available. There are several establishments in the River Run Village where you can get a bite to eat, as is a small market where you can purchase food and alcohol to bring back and cook yourself. There are also no ski lockers in the condominium, meaning that you will need to store your skis and boots inside the room itself.

Overall, the condominium was very nice. There were only a few items that I would change with the room to make it better. The Jacuzzi worked good, however I prefer using a hot tub outside in the elements than to be in the room where you could only fit one person. There was a rain shower type head for those like myself who prefer taking showers. The lighting in the living room was also fairly dim and could've used more lights. The temperature also got pretty warm even with the one functional window open. They could definitely use some fans in the rooms to allow for air-flow. In the end I would recommend the Riverbank Condominiums. You are within walking distance to the gondola and all of the restaurants and other establishments in the River Run Village. There is also a small fitness room in the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place is great, unbelievable view from room. Most of building seems recently remodeled.
In room jacuzzi tub, superb location. Walking distance to all the shops, starbucks, free ice skating, restaurants, etc. Short walk to the lifts. Quiet building, not like some of the other huge buildings that can get busy.

Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

We booked this location for a quick overnight stay. It's a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch that sleeps 4. We have two smaller boys do it worked out ok. My main issue is that it was not clean. The carpet was nasty and you could feel crumbs under your socks. We moved the chair and coffee table to pull out the bed from the couch and we found old food! Whole crackers and pizza crusts it was disgusting. When we pulled out the couch and opened the bed there were dirty sheets left in the bed, not on the bed but just thrown on the bed. The extra bedding provided for the bed was in the bedroom closet and there were no sheets! My boys had to sleep on top of blankets. The tile in the jacuzzi room was falling apart and the whole layout was funky. Overall, I will not stay here again and I definately will not recommend it. It's overpriced and we could have stayed at the super 8 for cheaper and it probably would have been a cleaner room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family goes skiing in Co every year and for the first time we tried Keystone. Not knowing the area, we had to rely on online reviews etc to make our condo choice. We ended choosing River Run Condominiums in River Run Village. We made the reservation thru Keystone reservations and got a three bedroom condo for our group of 9. We would love to stay there again - but I am not sure that you can reserve a specific condo. Things we especially liked: plenty of space, the layout, proximity to the lift - we were about as close as you can be. Negatives: in 2011, I expect a large screen HD TV, an old 24 in CRT just does not cut it. We did have wireless internet, however the reservations staff could not confirm this in advance. Again, these days I would think this would be automatic. Finally, one of our ski lockers was not functional, so we had to cram everything into one. No one seemed to want to be responsible for taking care of this. BUT, the negatives were minor - We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: You could try to ask for a specific building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I loved looking out of the panoramic windows over the pond and into the Forest. Having two great golf courses just a mile away was great as well. We mountain biked , biked around Lake Dillon, and took a hike up above Breckenridge to see the wild Flowers. What a bargain and to get away from the summer heat to the cool mountain air was wonderful

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village

Address: 21996 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Condominiums At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.