We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 night stay at Expedition Station in Keystone Village with children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Village

Save Saved
You added Keystone Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Keystone Village
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   21966 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“6 night stay at Expedition Station in Keystone Village with children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Keystone is a great place for first time skiers. We were asigned a 2 bdr 2 bathroom condo at Expedition Station, in front of the skating rink.
The condo was within walking distance from the Gondola and the Ski school (is not ski in ski out, you have to walk about 5 minutes).
The apartment was nice and comfortable. It included 1 cleaning day in the 6 days stay (I think they should clean every 2 days). The condo included underground parking and a ski locker in the building.
When you check in they give you vouchers for free skating (the skating rink in the center of the Village is small and always free, so you end up renting the skates, $10 per rental), so the voucher really doesnt help much. You can use it at another location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Though the Decatur building, where we stayed, was extremely dated, it was generously, amazingly roomy. Laundry service was not in the unit but was in the building (coin op). The rooms were clean but we were disappointed to find that housekeeping did not come daily unless you paid a steep add-on fee. The staff was friendly and told us to call for anything, but when we called because our room key stopped working and were locked out of the building in 1 degree weather, they did not come for 30 minutes. We called again and were told they were too busy, so we finally took the shuttle to the check-in building to get a new key. Also the Decatur building did not have enough hot water. We came in one evening about 6:30 and wanted to take showers before bed but there was NO hot water in our unit. There was no hot water all night until the next morning.

Though we had a nice vacation in Keystone, it was not the resort or the property itself that made the vacation memorable. It wasn't terrible, but we will probably try something else and look for different accommodations next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Can't remember a cleaner property. Good amenities, convenient to the Conference Center (for which I was there). When I left my cell phone at registration, several buildings & across a major highway from the lodging, they insisted on delivering it directly to me. Well-appointed, comfortable, overall just great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We've been coming to Keystone almost every year now (sometimes twice a year) for 20 years, and both of our kids learned to ski here, and one went on to learn how to snowboard here. The village wasn't even there when we first came in 1992, but it has grown to be where we like to stay near, to eat, to grab coffee and to maybe grab a snack on the way back to our rental after a day on the slopes. Good choice of little shops, eating establishments, pubs, grocery store, you name it and it is probably there. And it is right next to the gondola and a chair lift, so they can move a lot of people up the hill in a short time frame. Although parking appears to be huge, it gets used up quickly - so if you are going to drive here, better make sure it is before 9AM or you won't park in the big parking lot.

Room Tip: There is bus service between the Village and the center mountain set of lifts, so it is easy to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had four adults and three small children and we all had a great time. We were upgrade from a three bedroom condo to a three bedroom townhouse. Everything was walking distance and everyone was super friendly. We were able to visit Breckenridge, Friscoe, and Vail as well. My 4,5, and 7 yr old boys enjoyed the gondola rides, tubing, ice skating, and carriage ride. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a long weekend at Keystone Resort. What a great place. The accomodations couldn't be better, the food at the Lodge was excellent, The Ranch is truly an exceptional gormet experience and the staff everywhere we went were friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Very nice condo (unit 1412 in the mall) with everything you need to relax. walk outside on the patio and listen to the nearby river and lots of trees. hop on the bike path for great riding around the resort. Access to pool & hot ub & spa/fitness center. Keystone lake is also right out the door and the bus picks you up right outside the underground garage and takes you anywhere you want in Keystone and only 2 min. from the lifts.

Room Tip: condos on the plaza are more reasonable than facing the lake and first floors have patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Keystone Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Village

Also Known As:
Keystone Village Hotel
Keystone Village Hotel Keystone
Address: 21966 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keystone Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Keystone Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.