We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great instructors and variety of runs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Ski Area

Keystone Ski Area
Keystone, CO 80435
970-496-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book Now
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Extensive terrain covering three mountains offers a wide variety of trails for skiers plus other activities including snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating and snowboarding.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great instructors and variety of runs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Keystone is where I learned to ski, and it's still my favorite place to take a run. Thanks to the fabulous instructors, I went from strapping on skis for the first time, to skiing Blue-Blacks in a week. Keystone has runs for all skill levels, and the people on the slopes are pretty considerate of their fellow skiers. Like any trip out west, you'll pay a premium for the lift passes, but it's well worth it.

See you on Go Devil!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Ski/Snowboard Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We've lived in CO for 5 years and Keystone has steadily become our favorite ski area. Great mixed terrain (difficulty, parks and trees); excellent ski school for kids. Free parking is a plus. Even on some of the busiest weekends lift lines can remain short. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn-COS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is the place locals ski ... and you should too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Keystone is one of the best places to ski in the area. It's much less crowded and has great terrain. Breckenridge is nice, but I really like skiing Keystone. At a minimum, you owe yourself at least one day here. Make sure to get to the back slopes if you're a reasonably decent skier, as they're much better and skiing is a more solo experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALotOfTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great skiing...so Huge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved our one day of skiing at Keystone...wish we would have planned more time there! We stayed at Keystone River Run and mostly skied A-Basin (which is awesome by the way), but only skied one day at Keystone because of the cost of lift tickets (much more than A-Basin). However, it was such a fun experience, we'll plan for two days next time! Everyone was extremely friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“so sunny and not busy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Snow was very good especially the first day as it has been snowing the day before. Everyday was sunny and temperature were mild, no need for jackets! 3 mountains with a choice of slopes, very well looked after. If you are european like me and have been skiing in the alps the difficulty is no so high compared in the US except maybe for the double diamond black. Wide and long slops which was excellent! Nice ski resort!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank babybear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keystone Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Keystone Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing