We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great instructors and variety of runs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Ski Area

Keystone Ski Area
P.O. Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
800-222-0188
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Keystone
Type: Ski & snowboard areas, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Skiing, Cross-country skiing, Snowboarding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extensive terrain covering three mountains offers a wide variety of trails for skiers plus other activities including snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating and snowboarding.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great instructors and variety of runs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Keystone is where I learned to ski, and it's still my favorite place to take a run. Thanks to the fabulous instructors, I went from strapping on skis for the first time, to skiing Blue-Blacks in a week. Keystone has runs for all skill levels, and the people on the slopes are pretty considerate of their fellow skiers. Like any trip out west, you'll pay a premium for the lift passes, but it's well worth it.

See you on Go Devil!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    134
    32
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Ski/Snowboard Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We've lived in CO for 5 years and Keystone has steadily become our favorite ski area. Great mixed terrain (difficulty, parks and trees); excellent ski school for kids. Free parking is a plus. Even on some of the busiest weekends lift lines can remain short. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This is the place locals ski ... and you should too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Keystone is one of the best places to ski in the area. It's much less crowded and has great terrain. Breckenridge is nice, but I really like skiing Keystone. At a minimum, you owe yourself at least one day here. Make sure to get to the back slopes if you're a reasonably decent skier, as they're much better and skiing is a more solo experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great skiing...so Huge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved our one day of skiing at Keystone...wish we would have planned more time there! We stayed at Keystone River Run and mostly skied A-Basin (which is awesome by the way), but only skied one day at Keystone because of the cost of lift tickets (much more than A-Basin). However, it was such a fun experience, we'll plan for two days next time! Everyone was extremely friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“so sunny and not busy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Snow was very good especially the first day as it has been snowing the day before. Everyday was sunny and temperature were mild, no need for jackets! 3 mountains with a choice of slopes, very well looked after. If you are european like me and have been skiing in the alps the difficulty is no so high compared in the US except maybe for the double diamond black. Wide and long slops which was excellent! Nice ski resort!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keystone Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Keystone Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Ski Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.