We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and thought it was a great hotel for the price we paid. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We loved the location of the hotel - it is just a short walk from the mountain and it is right on a wonderful walking trail. It is not in the main village, but we didn't want to pay for that so this is the next best location. The breakfast was pretty good, but it would have been nice to have a little bit more variety rather than having the exact same thing all three mornings that we ate there. There are two rooftop hot tubs, but they are very small and every time we went up, they were being used. Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel and will probably stay here again next time we visit Keystone!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you LindsayP for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the INN at Keystone. We do our best to provide all our guests with great service and quiet comfortable rooms all at a reasonable price. I look forward to having you visit again. If you haven't checked out Keystone during the summer, I highly recommend it. Thank you for being our guest.
Ellen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
42
42
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a Keystone symposia and stayed at the Inn for 5 nights. The room is huge with enough room for 4 adults. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and water in the room. The Inn is located across the mountain plaza with shops and eateries scattered around the hotel. Just a short walk to the ski lift offering beautiful view. A short ride of less than 5min on the shuttle will bring you to the conference center.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're so glad you chose to stay at the INN during your Keystone Symposia conference. Hopefully you had the time and opportunity to experience the mountain along with taking in the views. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury Ct.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience at this hotel. Close walk to Peru lift which is MUCH less crowed than river run area. They had a shuttle that would take you to the river run area if you wanted to go there for restuarants. Went with a ski club so breakfast was included. It was good BUT they could stop with the scrambled eggs "every" day, how about pancakes once in a while. Our room faced the slopes with a great view (other side faced road, ug) was comfortable with a king bed, safe, good size and very clean. Ski locker down stairs. Bar and restuarant on site, food was good but service slow and some nights the ran out of certian dishes. Hot tub on roof was small but another down stairs (no view there) Great Mexican restuarant across the street. Want to go to Breckenridge, just go to the other side of the street and a bus will take you. Not sure about A Basin.

Room Tip: get a room that faces the mtn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Twitchell, I'm happy to read that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Your suggestion for pancakes did not go un-noticed and has been passed on to the F&B team for consideration as they look to change the offerings for the upcoming summer. As for going to A-Basin, during the winter ski season, there is a complimentary Summit County shuttle that leaves River Run every hour. Next time you visit, our team here will be more than happy to help you plan. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Ellen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just arrived to the hotel from a 9 hour trip and I was told that my room was cleaned up and ready. As I was getting excited to finally settle in my room and get some rest, I was told that I could not check in before 2pm (I arrived at noon) even though the room was ready, due to the hotel policy. If I wanted to check in, I would be charged an extra of $35 for the "additional" 2 hours.

I understand that the hotel would have a policy for anyone trying to abuse the check-in times. However, knowing that my room is already cleaned-up & ready upstairs, and me sitting for 2 hours in the lobby downstairs is merely a disrespect for the customer.

No matter the cleanliness and quality, the customer satisfaction is a fail forthe Inn at Keystone...

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience upon check-in. Due to the high volume of early check-in requests during the ski season, Keystone hotels operate off a priority early check-in system which dictates the early check-in fee. This allows for the hotels to reserve rooms that are ready for guests who specifically call and request their early check-in 24 hours prior to their arrival. If you have additional questions or concerns, please feel free to call the front desk at 970.496-4825. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn is conveniently located near the shuttle stop and is a moderately long walk to the slopes. Get one of the complimentary wagons to tote your things if possible as it will make the walk much easier. High marks for the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel as well as the complimentary breakfast. While the items didn't vary from day to day, there was always ample food to load up on for your day on the slopes. The overall location, while not in the river run village, is a very short shuttle ride away. Also, The Inn is across the street from Dos Locos Mexican restaurant and near The Goat, a great Locals apres ski bar. (see: inexpensive). Can't think of any negative to staying here and we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a mountain view room. In addition to the view, it is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear waxmbordz, I'm very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again next winter. Have a wonderful summer.

Ellen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is great, short walk to the Lift and short walk to the Bus. You cannot argue with the price. The Lobby is great, bar is great, staff are professional and courteous. Didn't take advantage of the hot tubs as they were not all fully operational and the ones that were working, were packed. Parking can be a bit of a challenge, but once you are unloaded the bus works great. This was our second visit to the Inn and when we come back to Keystone we will stay here again. Would like to see the rooms get a bit of a makeover in the near future.

Room Tip: The Mountain View Rooms give you a great view of the Mountain, hence the term "Mountain View&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a great place to stay about 700 steps from the Argentine lift. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room had everything we needed. Breakfast was average: eggs were a big clump and were terrible, sausage overcooked. We would stay there again but would eat breakfast elsewhere!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.