We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Castro Valley, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Positive: Absolutely beautiful views, loved the hot tubs on the roof! The staff is very friendly and helpful, parking is free and if you can't find a spot, they will valet parking for you. The bar is very nice. Free continental breakfast.

Negative: The room was stuffy, no air. The curtain didn't work. The shower retained water, didn't drain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
30
38
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was here for conference and the Lodge was full. The Inn was a terrific alternative. Clean and pleasant it is just a few minutes by shuttle which front desk called and came right away. All staff exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was really pretty great. We took our two puppies and we'll as soon as the front desk young lady introduced us to Avalanche her Husky Pup well we were all best friends and that's what it felt like. She set us up with puppy treats and really made us fell like this is where we want to stay. It was a great first time impression. Breakfast was a good experience and not one complaint. We will be staying there again for sure.

Room Tip: Mountain view was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I went to keystone in mid April with my wife.
The room is very espacious, modern and comfortable. The bathroom is very neat and has a great shower.

The hotel's restaurant is very good with great food with reasonable prices. The breakfast is standard, with toasters, cereals, sausages, scrambled eggs, etc.

I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall our stay was very good. Staff is very friendly and ready to serve. Here's a few tips that might help with your stay.

1) Skiers: If you plan on wearing your gear (boots and skis) consider walking to the lifts from the hotel. It's not terribly far to the Peru Express lift. However if you do decide to take the shuttle you'll still do a bit of walking through the River Run village before you get to the lift. Also, the shuttle didn't have an outside ski rack and the shuttle steps are very narrow.

2) Lounge Happy Hour: This was our go-to place for apres ski. If you're too tired to jump in the car or wonder about the lounge happy hour (4 - 7) is perfect. Decent drinks and food. The flat pizzas were delicious.

3) Hot tub: We went to the ones on the 5th and 6th floors. Very nice view of the mountain. There's a silver box along the entrance wall to turn on the jets.

4) Breakfast: I know many reviews mentioned the choices were limited and boring. I say get over it! They had plenty to chose from. The eggs, hash browns and sausages were hot and tasty. They had plenty of other choices from cereals to yogurt to bagels. Not enough? Get creative and add the egg and sausage on a muffin for a breakfast sandwich. Why go somewhere else and pay for breakfast? Save your $$$ for the mountain lodges! But that's another review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the Inn at Keystone hotel is good value for what you get, the room are spacious and the bathroom is ok. There is parking space which are free as well. Room furniture is basic mountain style. Space for clothes with 2 chest of drawers and a big cupboard.Bathroom is ok and has a bath which is always nice however there was a problem with the sink that seemed to take more than 20 min to empty, not always nice... The breakfast was ok as well and it is close to one of the resort lift and a place to hire ski if needed. No luxury but good enough for the value. The little plus is the spa on the roof with view over the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was surprised to find such a reasonable price for a Keystone owned property so close to the mountain. Room was clean and roomy enough for three adults - we had the suite; wife and I stayed in king room, friend slept on pull out sofa.

Only wish there had been discount ticket combination offers with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.