We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, nothing more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nothing more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the Inn at Keystone hotel is good value for what you get, the room are spacious and the bathroom is ok. There is parking space which are free as well. Room furniture is basic mountain style. Space for clothes with 2 chest of drawers and a big cupboard.Bathroom is ok and has a bath which is always nice however there was a problem with the sink that seemed to take more than 20 min to empty, not always nice... The breakfast was ok as well and it is close to one of the resort lift and a place to hire ski if needed. No luxury but good enough for the value. The little plus is the spa on the roof with view over the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    59
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
30
37
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was surprised to find such a reasonable price for a Keystone owned property so close to the mountain. Room was clean and roomy enough for three adults - we had the suite; wife and I stayed in king room, friend slept on pull out sofa.

Only wish there had been discount ticket combination offers with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Got two rooms for eight family members for my Mom's 70th birthday. They set us up in adjacent rooms (they don't have connecting rooms) on the mountain side, which was absolutely worth the $10 upgrade. The girls at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. My mom tweaked her back and found she could only get a couple of runs in the day we arrived. The check-in time is normally 4:00, but they got her into a room by 1:00 so she could out of the lobby (although the lobby had comfortable chairs and a fireplace and she would have been very comfortable spending the afternoon there).

There are lockers in the basement that comfortably stored 4 sets of skis (even my ancient straight skis), with one locker designated for each room, which was great. The rooms had large windows and queen beds, but the hotel felt a bit dated (I.e. The bathroom had only one sink). There are three hot tubs, two on the rooftop which had great views of the mountain, but they were pretty small to support the whole hotel (we got 8 people in one, but it was cozy). The breakfast buffet was pretty good with standard fare, although my son would argue deducting a point for no waffles. From the hotel it was about a quarter mile walk to the Mountain House lifts, which isn't ideal, but doable.

Overall, it was a very comfortable stay buoyed by great service from the staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family stayed at Keystone during Presidents Day weekend 2014. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, breakfast in the morning was great, and the resort is clean and well maintained. Being on the shuttle route is convenient, and the walk to the lifts isn't too far. We'd go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The room on the 6th floor had a beautiful view. Everybody was very nice and would assist with anything that we needed. The lounge and breakfast area was great. They did have the same thing for breakfast daily but a wide variety so you could change it up if you prefer. I would definately return if we are in the area. I see some negative reviews here but I have to say I was very surprised because they exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: top floor suite facing ski mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The breakfast is supposed to finish at 10am, at 9:59am they start removing things regardless if you are eating! Zero tolerance! They start putting the chairs over the table almost sending you away! Really rude people at breakfast.
The variety is already awful, don't even bother to wake up and have breakfast, really not worth it. The worst breakfast I've ever seen.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had a negative experience during the complimentary breakfast provided with your stay. We strive to deliver each of our guests exceptional service and take pride in our friendly staff. We take your concerns seriously and will review our breakfast closing procedure with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.