We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Inn at Keystone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Inn at Keystone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Highly recommend staying at Inn at Keystone. Walking distance to chair lifts was convenient. The hotel and room was nice, good breakfast, and the staff phenomenal. Good value for the money. Will recommend to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
45
42
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We LOVE our dog and are so glad that the Inn at Keystone loves him too! It is so nice to find a dog friendly and nice hotel and what a better location then right by the ski resort!?!?
They even have dog treats at the counter, they can find you a puppy sitter if you need one and a scratch behind the ear! (for the dog, that is!)
The hotel has great rates and is close by the lifts. They have friendly and accommodating staff! They even warmed up my car for me when I was ready to leave...I just told them about when I would be leaving and it was out front and all ready to go.
The rooms are clean, the beds ultra comfy and the restaurant in the lobby has great deals on appetizers and happy hour specials. They have more than one hot tub located in different areas of the hotel so they don't get too crowded.
Shuttle bus picks up right in front of the hotel that goes to the slopes as well as one that goes into Dillon.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Keystone and so did our pampered fur-child!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ski slope have beautiful view of the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay is at River Run Village, but it is also expensive. This hotel is much cheaper and is close to the second lift, about 12 minutes walking (better leave your ski boots in a locker at rental shop near the lift, you will not want to walk back after being tired from all day skiing). Confortable beds, but not large room. Parking inside the hotel and also valet parking(no extra charge) if the hotel is full. Breakfast with apples, bananas, cereals, eggs, sausages and toasts/bagels. Good pizza at nearby building, sandwicht across the street and inside restaurant, but only if you arrive early.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. We were staying at another hotel but had to change because they were overbooked. Although the room was small, the mountain view made up for it. The rooms are a bit tired, but were equipped with a fridge, coffee makers and water. There are communal microwaves. The staff is extremely friendly. Buffet breakfast is provided - eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, breads, cereal, fruit. It was great for us but I could see getting tired of it for a long stay. Lockers are provided in the basement for ski storage. You can walk to the mountain but we opted to take the shuttle, which operates every twenty minutes to River Run. It takes minutes to get there. After a long day of skiing, our favorite thing was to go in the outdoor hot tubs and relax and look at the lit up mountain. We enjoyed watching people ski down, as well as the machines grooming the mountain. On clear nights, we counted stars. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A good place to stay = you get a lot of bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Mountain views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful! They are also extremely efficient and fast at cleaning the restaurant in the morning when it is super busy for breakfast and the rooms get cleaned fast. The amenities are great for the price of the hotel. I love the mini carafe of water in the room and each room has a humidifier which is great for people coming from humid places, not used to the dry weather. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are large. The mountain view is amazing and it is fairly close to the lifts. There is a shuttle that comes right outside the hotel to take you to the conference center and river run village so that is super convenient. My only complaint which is very minor is the breakfast buffet. If you are staying several days, the same eggs, potatoes and sausage gets old after the second day.

Room Tip: Definitely get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt. St. Lucie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Hotel & staff were amazing. The rooms, great and beds very soft.
They seem to have a tough time getting a good chef, they were on the third one at the time we were there, & he left during our visit, however they provided a decent breakfast buffet every morning for the week.

Room Tip: Hot tub on the roof was great......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked a double queen room over President's Day weekend just itching to be skiing with all the new snow. Chose the Inn because of price and they took dogs. We didn't want to board our Lab but was hesitant to bring her to a standard hotel room. From the housekeeping staff to the front desk reception, bar tenders and restaurant servers, everyone was absolutely fabulous. Extremely friendly, courteous and genuinely happy to see you and clearly likes dogs! Met us with a smile and a friendly chat. Very accommodating. The breakfast is pretty standard and comes with the room fee. Small fridge in the room kept snacks and beverages cold. Room was fairly clean overall and linens and towels were more than comfy. Biggest complaint = the hotel was SO over heated. Our unit in our room didn't appear to be operational, so clearly there was central heat. We were roasting. Thank goodness the window opened in our room. Wished we had shorts & tee shirts for hanging out. Overall, staff is A+ and hotel is a solid place to stay for a decent fee on a shuttle line.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view to watch the skiers. Avoid rooms on floors with hot tubs for less party noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#3 of 34 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.