We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
RJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good price performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay is at River Run Village, but it is also expensive. This hotel is much cheaper and is close to the second lift, about 12 minutes walking (better leave your ski boots in a locker at rental shop near the lift, you will not want to walk back after being tired from all day skiing). Confortable beds, but not large room. Parking inside the hotel and also valet parking(no extra charge) if the hotel is full. Breakfast with apples, bananas, cereals, eggs, sausages and toasts/bagels. Good pizza at nearby building, sandwicht across the street and inside restaurant, but only if you arrive early.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RiodeJaneiroCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. We were staying at another hotel but had to change because they were overbooked. Although the room was small, the mountain view made up for it. The rooms are a bit tired, but were equipped with a fridge, coffee makers and water. There are communal microwaves. The staff is extremely friendly. Buffet breakfast is provided - eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, breads, cereal, fruit. It was great for us but I could see getting tired of it for a long stay. Lockers are provided in the basement for ski storage. You can walk to the mountain but we opted to take the shuttle, which operates every twenty minutes to River Run. It takes minutes to get there. After a long day of skiing, our favorite thing was to go in the outdoor hot tubs and relax and look at the lit up mountain. We enjoyed watching people ski down, as well as the machines grooming the mountain. On clear nights, we counted stars. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A good place to stay = you get a lot of bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Mountain views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful! They are also extremely efficient and fast at cleaning the restaurant in the morning when it is super busy for breakfast and the rooms get cleaned fast. The amenities are great for the price of the hotel. I love the mini carafe of water in the room and each room has a humidifier which is great for people coming from humid places, not used to the dry weather. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are large. The mountain view is amazing and it is fairly close to the lifts. There is a shuttle that comes right outside the hotel to take you to the conference center and river run village so that is super convenient. My only complaint which is very minor is the breakfast buffet. If you are staying several days, the same eggs, potatoes and sausage gets old after the second day.

Room Tip: Definitely get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt. St. Lucie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Hotel & staff were amazing. The rooms, great and beds very soft.
They seem to have a tough time getting a good chef, they were on the third one at the time we were there, & he left during our visit, however they provided a decent breakfast buffet every morning for the week.

Room Tip: Hot tub on the roof was great......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pt_St_LucieDavid_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked a double queen room over President's Day weekend just itching to be skiing with all the new snow. Chose the Inn because of price and they took dogs. We didn't want to board our Lab but was hesitant to bring her to a standard hotel room. From the housekeeping staff to the front desk reception, bar tenders and restaurant servers, everyone was absolutely fabulous. Extremely friendly, courteous and genuinely happy to see you and clearly likes dogs! Met us with a smile and a friendly chat. Very accommodating. The breakfast is pretty standard and comes with the room fee. Small fridge in the room kept snacks and beverages cold. Room was fairly clean overall and linens and towels were more than comfy. Biggest complaint = the hotel was SO over heated. Our unit in our room didn't appear to be operational, so clearly there was central heat. We were roasting. Thank goodness the window opened in our room. Wished we had shorts & tee shirts for hanging out. Overall, staff is A+ and hotel is a solid place to stay for a decent fee on a shuttle line.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view to watch the skiers. Avoid rooms on floors with hot tubs for less party noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDalsInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Courtney. We were provided with complimentary drinks for the 1st 2 nights of our stay. The rooms were comfortable and reasonably large. We upgraded to a mountain view which was well worth the money. It was spectacular to see the slopes lit up at night and the fresh snow on them in the morning. The location was perfect. We could walk to the ski rental shop, we used Christies, then directly to Mountainside to purchase lift tickets, get a locker to store our snow boots and ride the chair up to the slopes. There was a breakfast provided in the morning which was adequate (not a huge selection). Valet parking is provided at no additional charge. One night we even asked employees getting off work to help us park our large SUV in the underground garage which the did very willingly. All of the staff at the hotel was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KASVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in Dec/ January for a snowboarding holiday. Our room was good, not big but spacious enough. The bathroom was large and as others have mentioned the shower was very much chest height for me (5'9") and even funnier on my husband (6'5"). The other thing with the bathroom was no ventilation which made it musty and we propped the door open with a suitcase to keep the air flowing. Housekeeping was also a bit hit and miss with somethings done and somethings not. It became a bit of a game to find out what they's done that day. The hotel was incredibly helpful - Dylan deserves a special mention and the front desk were incredibly helpful when I'd lost my phone up the mountain somewhere - some wonderful person did hand it in. Breakfast service was interesting and we later discover that their main toaster had broken down and had been temporarily replaced with an ordinary toaster which was really useless especially as busy times. We also had dinner there one evening which was good too. It also has 3 hot tubs and the 5th & 6th floor tubs have great views. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. Location wise it is a way from the central River Run area but easy 20 minute buses till midnight are available and there is also a pretty 20 minute walk from the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Would try for a mountain view if you are spending time in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 34 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Mountain House
#3 of 34 in Keystone
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing