We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Save Saved
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Courtney. We were provided with complimentary drinks for the 1st 2 nights of our stay. The rooms were comfortable and reasonably large. We upgraded to a mountain view which was well worth the money. It was spectacular to see the slopes lit up at night and the fresh snow on them in the morning. The location was perfect. We could walk to the ski rental shop, we used Christies, then directly to Mountainside to purchase lift tickets, get a locker to store our snow boots and ride the chair up to the slopes. There was a breakfast provided in the morning which was adequate (not a huge selection). Valet parking is provided at no additional charge. One night we even asked employees getting off work to help us park our large SUV in the underground garage which the did very willingly. All of the staff at the hotel was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
29
38
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in Dec/ January for a snowboarding holiday. Our room was good, not big but spacious enough. The bathroom was large and as others have mentioned the shower was very much chest height for me (5'9") and even funnier on my husband (6'5"). The other thing with the bathroom was no ventilation which made it musty and we propped the door open with a suitcase to keep the air flowing. Housekeeping was also a bit hit and miss with somethings done and somethings not. It became a bit of a game to find out what they's done that day. The hotel was incredibly helpful - Dylan deserves a special mention and the front desk were incredibly helpful when I'd lost my phone up the mountain somewhere - some wonderful person did hand it in. Breakfast service was interesting and we later discover that their main toaster had broken down and had been temporarily replaced with an ordinary toaster which was really useless especially as busy times. We also had dinner there one evening which was good too. It also has 3 hot tubs and the 5th & 6th floor tubs have great views. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. Location wise it is a way from the central River Run area but easy 20 minute buses till midnight are available and there is also a pretty 20 minute walk from the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Would try for a mountain view if you are spending time in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Typical hotel room, old fixtures, but clean. A little bit of a walk to the lifts. Basic hot breakfast.
Staff made a difference, same staff everyday so they get to know you pretty quick. The black bear grill was very good and very reasonable for dinner.

Room Tip: Mountain view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Inn at Keystone. It is so convenient to the slopes--you can walk to the Peru lift. They're super dog friendly, probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at with my pooch, and I've stayed at MANY. And the staff is so nice and friendly!!

Room Tip: if you're looking for a quiet room, you probably want to stay away from the hot tubs on the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms at the Inn at Keystone, are starting to look a little old, particularly in the bathroom, however, they are nicely furbished and very clean. Rooms aren't huge but the the room we stayed in had two large beds, enough to sleep a family of four. Location is good and only a short drive or shuttle bus ride to the River Run ski area. There is, however, not a huge amount of covered parking, so first in first served if you wish to have covered parking during winter. The undercover parking did not appear to be fully enclosed neither did there appear to be heating in the garage for the cars. If you don't get an uncover bay you will be parking outside . Worth considering if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are skiing at Keystone and like hotels as opposed to condos, this is a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good at the hotel and included in room charge. The shuttle bus stop is about 50 yards away to get to the ski mountain. There is restaurant in hotel and several others within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed there during a meeting at the Keystone Conference Center. We have a little dog so we have to find hotels that take dogs. They obviously use just a few rooms for dogs. The room smelled like dog and I had to get room spray to cut down on the smell. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. We were next to a young family with a crying baby that we heard through the walls. Overall not a good experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.