We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! Great for those who bring their dogs with them everywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Save Saved
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Love this place! Great for those who bring their dogs with them everywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Inn at Keystone. It is so convenient to the slopes--you can walk to the Peru lift. They're super dog friendly, probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at with my pooch, and I've stayed at MANY. And the staff is so nice and friendly!!

Room Tip: if you're looking for a quiet room, you probably want to stay away from the hot tubs on the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    56
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
28
35
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms at the Inn at Keystone, are starting to look a little old, particularly in the bathroom, however, they are nicely furbished and very clean. Rooms aren't huge but the the room we stayed in had two large beds, enough to sleep a family of four. Location is good and only a short drive or shuttle bus ride to the River Run ski area. There is, however, not a huge amount of covered parking, so first in first served if you wish to have covered parking during winter. The undercover parking did not appear to be fully enclosed neither did there appear to be heating in the garage for the cars. If you don't get an uncover bay you will be parking outside . Worth considering if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are skiing at Keystone and like hotels as opposed to condos, this is a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good at the hotel and included in room charge. The shuttle bus stop is about 50 yards away to get to the ski mountain. There is restaurant in hotel and several others within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed there during a meeting at the Keystone Conference Center. We have a little dog so we have to find hotels that take dogs. They obviously use just a few rooms for dogs. The room smelled like dog and I had to get room spray to cut down on the smell. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. We were next to a young family with a crying baby that we heard through the walls. Overall not a good experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenCo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel, very nice staff. Ask for room number 545. The room needed a little repair. A little rough around the edges. Best roof top hot tubs in summit county! If you stay in the winter they give you free night skiing........................

Room Tip: 545 right next to the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

When visiting our son, we always ask for different places to stay when we come out. He looks around and gives us a couple of choices and this time it was the Inn at Keystone. We had eaten at the restaurant two years ago and was not impressed, but this was the hotel. I was a little hesitant, but said yes anyway. The front staff was terrific, very friendly, had the room ready and check in was a snap, oh and the cookies were fantastic. I got to the room and it was very clean and a great view of the mountains. I was surprised by the size of the room frig and also, it had two fans in the room for circulation. I did close the curtains most of the day, because of the sun coming in, but the fans cooled the room down really well by nighttime. Yes, the towel placement in front of the sink is odd and the parking lot is fairly small for the amount of guests staying there, but all and all, I've got no problem recommending this quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

On the plus side, this hotel was clean with the most impressive area being the lobby. The observed staff members were energetic and helpful. However, since I stayed during the low vacancy season the clerk could certainly assigned a room with less traffic noise (US Highway 6.)Being a resort area the prices were on the high side.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.