We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clean, basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms at the Inn at Keystone, are starting to look a little old, particularly in the bathroom, however, they are nicely furbished and very clean. Rooms aren't huge but the the room we stayed in had two large beds, enough to sleep a family of four. Location is good and only a short drive or shuttle bus ride to the River Run ski area. There is, however, not a huge amount of covered parking, so first in first served if you wish to have covered parking during winter. The undercover parking did not appear to be fully enclosed neither did there appear to be heating in the garage for the cars. If you don't get an uncover bay you will be parking outside . Worth considering if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
37
40
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are skiing at Keystone and like hotels as opposed to condos, this is a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good at the hotel and included in room charge. The shuttle bus stop is about 50 yards away to get to the ski mountain. There is restaurant in hotel and several others within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed there during a meeting at the Keystone Conference Center. We have a little dog so we have to find hotels that take dogs. They obviously use just a few rooms for dogs. The room smelled like dog and I had to get room spray to cut down on the smell. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. We were next to a young family with a crying baby that we heard through the walls. Overall not a good experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenCo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel, very nice staff. Ask for room number 545. The room needed a little repair. A little rough around the edges. Best roof top hot tubs in summit county! If you stay in the winter they give you free night skiing........................

Room Tip: 545 right next to the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

When visiting our son, we always ask for different places to stay when we come out. He looks around and gives us a couple of choices and this time it was the Inn at Keystone. We had eaten at the restaurant two years ago and was not impressed, but this was the hotel. I was a little hesitant, but said yes anyway. The front staff was terrific, very friendly, had the room ready and check in was a snap, oh and the cookies were fantastic. I got to the room and it was very clean and a great view of the mountains. I was surprised by the size of the room frig and also, it had two fans in the room for circulation. I did close the curtains most of the day, because of the sun coming in, but the fans cooled the room down really well by nighttime. Yes, the towel placement in front of the sink is odd and the parking lot is fairly small for the amount of guests staying there, but all and all, I've got no problem recommending this quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

On the plus side, this hotel was clean with the most impressive area being the lobby. The observed staff members were energetic and helpful. However, since I stayed during the low vacancy season the clerk could certainly assigned a room with less traffic noise (US Highway 6.)Being a resort area the prices were on the high side.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The positive reviews here are legit; here's my two cents on a couple downsides - shower head and tub combo that puts the water flow at my neck; squating to wash my hair isn't optimal (I'm six feet tall), the towel bar installed in front of the bathroom sink is awkward. The shower and sink spouts are not easy to use. Upside: the rooftop hottub facing the slopes is great. (fits maybe five adults easily).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.