We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfy Stay, Walk to Ski Lift” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Save Saved
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Comfy Stay, Walk to Ski Lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked this stay through our Epic Season passes and I think we got a pretty decent deal on the room. We always ask if there are upgrades available (because it doesn't hurt to ask) and they put us on the top floor (6th floor) in a suite. It was very nice. High ceilings, king bed in the bedroom pull out couch in the living room, 2 full bathrooms and a mini fridge. The closets were plenty large and they supply you with keys for ski lockers in the basement. We ordered room service one night because we were just too tired to go out and it was ok. Not the best, and a bit pricey for what it was. They also have coin operated laundry facilities which we used since we had already been skiing for 5 days. They also have 3 hot tubs. One on the ground level which is a bit hidden in the garage area. but the other 2 are on the 4th and 6th floors I believe and both have great views of the mountains. The bar area is decent. All the bartenders were very friendly and the folks at the bar made for good conversation. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the lift but totally beats having to take a bus or drive and pay for parking.

I would recommend the Inn at Keystone and plan to stay here again in future visits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
29
37
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, we were planning 4 but the service on the food and the general condition of the facility made us leave early. It is in a good location, but that is all. Despite leaving early and complaining to management we were offered $10 refund on a bill of almost $1000. Not the customer service we expect, especially from a US hotel. Be Warner before you book.

Room Tip: Do not have high expectation then you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived to a very friendly welcome and explanation of everything that we received as a bonus with our room. We had free ice skating, half day ski pass and free skiing for children. Parking was difficult the day of arrival as the parking area was almost full, but it tends to clear out later in the morning and early evening. We did use our car one day for going ice skating and into Dillon, but there is also a good bus system that stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to the River Run area very quickly.

We had the Mountain View Room on the second floor. The rooms are nice, and adequate if you’re looking for a standard hotel room with no extra bells and whistles. It has a standard tub, coffee maker, fan, small refrigerator, humidifier and new TV. It was not a large room, but average size and was okay for 2 adults and 1 child. If you get a mountain view, you can see the runs and lifts. Overall, good room.

The only thing we had any difficulty with was the thermostat. It was hard to get a good temp in the room. It was cold outside (0 to 10 deg. F), but we did have to open the window several times to regulate the temp as it was too warm.

The location is great if you’re going towards the Mountain House area. It’s less crowded over there and if you’re going to the beginner’s area or the kid’s area, they are both right there. It’s still a bit of a walk, but it’s manageable. If you find a wagon along the way you can at least use that to carry the kids or equipment.

Overall, good hotel, good location, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The main advantage of the Inn is that you can walk to the slopes. Staff is very friendly but the rooms are dated - they have seen heavy use and are in need of an update. No frills, but if you want to ski at Keystone, this place will do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff was super friendly and handled the President's Day weekend skiers fabulously. Granola bars in the lobby and Starbucks coffee in the room, were nice touches. The rooms are pretty small, so it was tight for a family of four. We didn't care for the dog barking in the hallway at 6am or kids running wildly at 10pm, however both of these are not issues with the hotel, but rather the guests. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January for our ski trip. The hotel is a bit dated, but still comfy with everything you need. I was really impressed by the customer service. Right at check-in, everyone we dealt with was extremely nice and happy to help with any questions. The guy who checked us in even remembered our last names, and greeted us every time he saw us. Maybe that sounds silly to some, but it's little personal touches like that that i appreciate when i'm spending money to stay somewhere. Some nice little touches as well with cookies at check-in (they were really good too) plus there was always a basket of granola bars, since we were there to ski, that was great.

As far as walking distance to the lifts...well, i guess it IS but, it's a LONG walk, especially with all your gear. Most days we just took our rental car to River Run Village, a short 2 min drive.

The hot tubs were nice too, but yes they are communal. The one on the 6th floor is best as it's highest and better view of the mountain.

My only negative? While there is a humidifier in the room, i'm pretty sure it didn't work at all. But i'm traveling from a really humid area, so we just felt it was so dry there, so if the humidifier had worked, that would have been great, but big deal.

Pet friendly, every day they have a "yappy" hour, which i thought was pretty neat. Featured cocktails were tasty too. Didn't dine here as the prices seemed a bit high, but we did have an app during happy hour and it was good.

I'd say get the mountain view, it was lovely. They were also hosting a Wounded Warriors even while we were there, so i liked that they were involved in helping host such a great organization. Book here and save yourself some dough!

Room Tip: get a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Check in was a great experience. sooo friendly. Complimentary cookies at check in, as well as a complimentary pass for a gondola ride or night skiing. We were greeted every time we went through the lobby.

Room
-Comfy bed
-Dream machine in room
-Hot tub on 5/6 floor
-Breakfast was convenient but which menu was more extensive
-Didn't upgrade to mountainview room, but it was still a great view

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Suites, Best Va...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#1 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.