We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived to a very friendly welcome and explanation of everything that we received as a bonus with our room. We had free ice skating, half day ski pass and free skiing for children. Parking was difficult the day of arrival as the parking area was almost full, but it tends to clear out later in the morning and early evening. We did use our car one day for going ice skating and into Dillon, but there is also a good bus system that stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to the River Run area very quickly.

We had the Mountain View Room on the second floor. The rooms are nice, and adequate if you’re looking for a standard hotel room with no extra bells and whistles. It has a standard tub, coffee maker, fan, small refrigerator, humidifier and new TV. It was not a large room, but average size and was okay for 2 adults and 1 child. If you get a mountain view, you can see the runs and lifts. Overall, good room.

The only thing we had any difficulty with was the thermostat. It was hard to get a good temp in the room. It was cold outside (0 to 10 deg. F), but we did have to open the window several times to regulate the temp as it was too warm.

The location is great if you’re going towards the Mountain House area. It’s less crowded over there and if you’re going to the beginner’s area or the kid’s area, they are both right there. It’s still a bit of a walk, but it’s manageable. If you find a wagon along the way you can at least use that to carry the kids or equipment.

Overall, good hotel, good location, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
42
42
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The main advantage of the Inn is that you can walk to the slopes. Staff is very friendly but the rooms are dated - they have seen heavy use and are in need of an update. No frills, but if you want to ski at Keystone, this place will do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff was super friendly and handled the President's Day weekend skiers fabulously. Granola bars in the lobby and Starbucks coffee in the room, were nice touches. The rooms are pretty small, so it was tight for a family of four. We didn't care for the dog barking in the hallway at 6am or kids running wildly at 10pm, however both of these are not issues with the hotel, but rather the guests. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January for our ski trip. The hotel is a bit dated, but still comfy with everything you need. I was really impressed by the customer service. Right at check-in, everyone we dealt with was extremely nice and happy to help with any questions. The guy who checked us in even remembered our last names, and greeted us every time he saw us. Maybe that sounds silly to some, but it's little personal touches like that that i appreciate when i'm spending money to stay somewhere. Some nice little touches as well with cookies at check-in (they were really good too) plus there was always a basket of granola bars, since we were there to ski, that was great.

As far as walking distance to the lifts...well, i guess it IS but, it's a LONG walk, especially with all your gear. Most days we just took our rental car to River Run Village, a short 2 min drive.

The hot tubs were nice too, but yes they are communal. The one on the 6th floor is best as it's highest and better view of the mountain.

My only negative? While there is a humidifier in the room, i'm pretty sure it didn't work at all. But i'm traveling from a really humid area, so we just felt it was so dry there, so if the humidifier had worked, that would have been great, but big deal.

Pet friendly, every day they have a "yappy" hour, which i thought was pretty neat. Featured cocktails were tasty too. Didn't dine here as the prices seemed a bit high, but we did have an app during happy hour and it was good.

I'd say get the mountain view, it was lovely. They were also hosting a Wounded Warriors even while we were there, so i liked that they were involved in helping host such a great organization. Book here and save yourself some dough!

Room Tip: get a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Check in was a great experience. sooo friendly. Complimentary cookies at check in, as well as a complimentary pass for a gondola ride or night skiing. We were greeted every time we went through the lobby.

Room
-Comfy bed
-Dream machine in room
-Hot tub on 5/6 floor
-Breakfast was convenient but which menu was more extensive
-Didn't upgrade to mountainview room, but it was still a great view

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Took my grandson to ski Keystone and was looking for a reasonable priced location. Called Keystone housing and they put together a nice package with a room at the Inn at Keystone. We were very pleased with the room, facility and most of all, the wonderful staff. There were several nice touches like the free cookies on arrival and the complimentary drinks at happy hour. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Paid an extra $10/nite for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skane, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I came to Keystone without any knowledge of the "towns" layout. It turned out that the Inn was within convenient walking distance from the Mountain House ski central. Somewhat longer walking (10-15 min) to the River Run shopping area but still manageable. The room was pleasant with a nice view of the mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was adequate but average. Definitely a place I can come back to.
And the skiing was really good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.