We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awesome Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January for our ski trip. The hotel is a bit dated, but still comfy with everything you need. I was really impressed by the customer service. Right at check-in, everyone we dealt with was extremely nice and happy to help with any questions. The guy who checked us in even remembered our last names, and greeted us every time he saw us. Maybe that sounds silly to some, but it's little personal touches like that that i appreciate when i'm spending money to stay somewhere. Some nice little touches as well with cookies at check-in (they were really good too) plus there was always a basket of granola bars, since we were there to ski, that was great.

As far as walking distance to the lifts...well, i guess it IS but, it's a LONG walk, especially with all your gear. Most days we just took our rental car to River Run Village, a short 2 min drive.

The hot tubs were nice too, but yes they are communal. The one on the 6th floor is best as it's highest and better view of the mountain.

My only negative? While there is a humidifier in the room, i'm pretty sure it didn't work at all. But i'm traveling from a really humid area, so we just felt it was so dry there, so if the humidifier had worked, that would have been great, but big deal.

Pet friendly, every day they have a "yappy" hour, which i thought was pretty neat. Featured cocktails were tasty too. Didn't dine here as the prices seemed a bit high, but we did have an app during happy hour and it was good.

I'd say get the mountain view, it was lovely. They were also hosting a Wounded Warriors even while we were there, so i liked that they were involved in helping host such a great organization. Book here and save yourself some dough!

Room Tip: get a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    59
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
30
37
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Check in was a great experience. sooo friendly. Complimentary cookies at check in, as well as a complimentary pass for a gondola ride or night skiing. We were greeted every time we went through the lobby.

Room
-Comfy bed
-Dream machine in room
-Hot tub on 5/6 floor
-Breakfast was convenient but which menu was more extensive
-Didn't upgrade to mountainview room, but it was still a great view

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Took my grandson to ski Keystone and was looking for a reasonable priced location. Called Keystone housing and they put together a nice package with a room at the Inn at Keystone. We were very pleased with the room, facility and most of all, the wonderful staff. There were several nice touches like the free cookies on arrival and the complimentary drinks at happy hour. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Paid an extra $10/nite for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skane, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I came to Keystone without any knowledge of the "towns" layout. It turned out that the Inn was within convenient walking distance from the Mountain House ski central. Somewhat longer walking (10-15 min) to the River Run shopping area but still manageable. The room was pleasant with a nice view of the mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was adequate but average. Definitely a place I can come back to.
And the skiing was really good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, just a walk away from the lifts and close to restraunts, bars, shops, etc. rooms are nice, bed is Comfy and mountain view is great! Rooftop Hotub a plus! Staff is very Helpful and friendly. The free happy hour is a nice touch and the fact that it is dog friendly adds a certain warmth to the place. Bathrooms need updating but are clean and hot water works well, etc. Starbucks coffee in the room and lobby and granola bars all day in the lobby. Definitely a great place at an affordable price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I are staying here right now on a ski getaway. It's a little farther to the lift than expected, but all thing considered, the location is fine and you can walk to the lifts. Room is large and comfortable. Every single employee has been very kind and helpful. Bed is comfortable and rooftop hot tub has a wonderful view. We thought there would be a microwave in our room, but turns out, there is only one in the lower lobby. Not a huge deal though, as we do at least have a fridge in our room. Ski lockers are nice to have and parking has been very easy so far. Overall, good value for the location.

Room Tip: get a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent one night there at the end of December. Although we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel overall our impression was good. The front desk staff were very friendly and well informed about what was going on throughout the resort.

We found that the walk to the slopes was a bit longer than expected, around 400m to the Peru Express Lift from the parking at the back of the Inn.

The room was a nice size, and tastefully decorated.

The location is good, with pretty good access to the slopes. The shuttle stop is just outside and it is only a few minutes on the shuttle to River Run, to go to Lakeside cross the road and catch the shuttle there instead of riding it all the way round. River Run has a fair selection of restaurants and bars. I would recommend Wolf Rock Steakhouse, we had New Years dinner there, the food and service were both excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.