We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most incredible service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Save Saved
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Most incredible service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved this hotel, the staff and the food. The staff was extremely friendly at the front desk. We needed to print some items and they were so helpful to print it out for us. They were knowledgable about the area, they all had smiles on their faces when we came in, seemed to love their jobs! The maid service was also so accommodating, as we needed to be in our room to get ready for a wedding and when asked if they could clean our room earlier they went right to it after getting supervisors permission. Rooms were very clean and neat. Our only negative was that we had a room on the front of the building on the corner which got sun all day. Had trouble sleeping because it was hot in room. With curtain open so we could get airflow from window, the lights shined in the room. So just ask for a room on the back. We were next to ice machine and the hot tub, but could not hear a thing from our room!!! We plan on going back during ski season!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
29
38
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went to the Inn at Keystone over the Labor weekend 2012 with our two children (4 and 6) and our two golden retrievers (8 and 9). We found the Inn at Keystone to be a great choice in hotels. It was much more updated than the pictures on their website and the staff was very friendly. Their location is convenient and it is nestled right in the mountains on several walking and bike trails. There are views from both sides of the hotels. There are rooftop hot tubs on the 5th and 6th floors and the views of the mountains were amazing. It was slightly on the expensive side, but we realize we are limited with the dogs. We carried out dinner one night from Pizza 101 (walking distance from the hotel) and it was AWESOME! I would highly recommend this hotel for a family friendly getaway to Keystone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent three nights here to attend an August rehearsal dinner and wedding. So, no skiing but we walked the bike path, hiked one of the local trails, took in a movie, got adjusted to the altitude (we live at sea level), and did an afternoon trip to Leadville. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The room was a little tight for two parents and two teenagers, mostly because three of the four insist on living out of their suitcases & immediately surrounding floor space... The front desk was helpful and efficient. They were especially informative about where to park for the gondola ride up to the wedding site, and good local trails. The lobby has a basket full of free trail bars for guests; nice touch. The deck off the breakfast room looks up at the mountains. It is lined with deep planters full of columbines and petunias. So pretty. The breakfast coffee is surprisingly good, and the wait staff were all around a great bunch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in conjunction with the annual Keystone Bluegrass and Beer Festival. The Inn was a convenient 12 minute walk from the festival on a pretty pathway. Our room was clean and the beds and linen were very comfortable. The room we had did not have air conditioning, however it had a nice window that actually opened! We did not eat at the hotel or bar, but were very pleased with our stay. Since it was summer, we did not use the ski lockers in the basement although we noted that they were a nice amenity. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room since there was a wedding going on in the hotel. The Front Desk chose a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Rooms are decent, we checked in early because of a festival that was taking place at Keystone and they were unable to give us a room number at the time which we expected. What we didn't expect to happen later is that our 2 friends that came back at the same time to check in got upgraded rooms at a separate lodging facility while we were stuck in a room with two queen size beds with dogs barking around us for our one year anniversary (they said they were sold out and we should have mentioned that at noon when we got a parking permit for the lodge). I'll recommend to any of my friends that come to the area to stay at a facility outside off the Keystone family and take the Summit Shuttle to Keystone if they want to participate in any activities with the resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are adequate, no frills but no complaints either. Location is great which probably accounts for the rates that the hotel charges. Hotel was quiet and they have ski lockers downstairs close to the parking garage. The lockers are a convenient amenity. Parking can be difficult to find, but they offer valet. Staff was friendly. However, I booked on Hotwire and was charged and extra $30 a day as a resort fee at check in. (I'm not sure Hotwire allows that.) Anyway, our stay was comfortable and we were conveniently located close to the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay in keystone and I wanted to stay somewhere central and used this website among others to find a hotel. In case anyone reading this is also a newbie, River Run lift area is more vibrant and is probably where I'd choose to go next time as there is more in the village in terms of restaurants/cafes and I found the buildings prettier. However, the Inn is near two fun bars, across highway 6 (2 min walk) from Dos Locos Mexican (good) and about 5 min walk from the Mountain House base. It's also in a lovely location next to wetlands and with great views of the mountains (especially appreciated from the hot tubs!). So I would happily stay here again. Its also just a pretty 15 minute walk from River Run and probably 5 minutes on the shuttle. The staff at the Inn were particularly sweet and helpful (something I could say about everyone I met in Colorado, actually).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.