We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother for the summer” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother for the summer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Rooms are decent, we checked in early because of a festival that was taking place at Keystone and they were unable to give us a room number at the time which we expected. What we didn't expect to happen later is that our 2 friends that came back at the same time to check in got upgraded rooms at a separate lodging facility while we were stuck in a room with two queen size beds with dogs barking around us for our one year anniversary (they said they were sold out and we should have mentioned that at noon when we got a parking permit for the lodge). I'll recommend to any of my friends that come to the area to stay at a facility outside off the Keystone family and take the Summit Shuttle to Keystone if they want to participate in any activities with the resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are adequate, no frills but no complaints either. Location is great which probably accounts for the rates that the hotel charges. Hotel was quiet and they have ski lockers downstairs close to the parking garage. The lockers are a convenient amenity. Parking can be difficult to find, but they offer valet. Staff was friendly. However, I booked on Hotwire and was charged and extra $30 a day as a resort fee at check in. (I'm not sure Hotwire allows that.) Anyway, our stay was comfortable and we were conveniently located close to the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlpepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This was my first stay in keystone and I wanted to stay somewhere central and used this website among others to find a hotel. In case anyone reading this is also a newbie, River Run lift area is more vibrant and is probably where I'd choose to go next time as there is more in the village in terms of restaurants/cafes and I found the buildings prettier. However, the Inn is near two fun bars, across highway 6 (2 min walk) from Dos Locos Mexican (good) and about 5 min walk from the Mountain House base. It's also in a lovely location next to wetlands and with great views of the mountains (especially appreciated from the hot tubs!). So I would happily stay here again. Its also just a pretty 15 minute walk from River Run and probably 5 minutes on the shuttle. The staff at the Inn were particularly sweet and helpful (something I could say about everyone I met in Colorado, actually).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svi-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I got the jaccuzzi suite because i was concerned that the rooftop hot tubs would be crammed with people and that was not the case. We were the only ones using the hot tub outside while we were there, which was really nice. The 'free drink' you get is rolling rock or chardonnay. The rolling rock was warm so I did not drink it. Probably just a fluke. No real complaints, we had a nice time at this place and were more than pleased with the hot tubs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pange411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Overall the hotel was great. Room was good size, the Black Bear Grill had great food and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The downside to the room was the teeney tiny bathroom. I'm not a super tall person (5'8") but I had to do the stoop and lean back to rinse my hair. The bathroom also had no ventilation, so I had to leave the door open - good thing I was traveling with my spouse!
The bus to the other lift area and village (River Run) was not at the front door, but down the driveway and up to the main road, which was challenging wearing ski boots and carrying skis and poles!
All in all, I might stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJESmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Feb 2012 in room 252--2 queen beds and mountain view (reserved one king bed). Staff was great--always friendly but room wasn't as nice as should be for the price. It is a dog friendly hotel and the last night I could hear one dog whine for a little while, but not a real problem. I like dogs, but didn't like the extra blanket (in closet) being covered with dog hair. Staff did replace blanket quickly. Room was OK, but heat controls not working--we had to open window each night because the room was so warm. Comforter on bed had coffee stain and chain on bathroom toilet kept coming off, so had to lift tank and reattach. Hot tub on level 1 needed water added. The water was barely covering the jets. I don't like complaining about these things because I had a great time and if I have my dogs with me, might stay there again--but for the money, there is probably a better value available. Location is good. Ski lockers on ground floor and short walk to slopes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mturn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This a great hotel, located in Mountain House part of resort very close to the ski slopes. This location makes it very convenient to walk to the Mountain House lifts and regular shuttle buses made it simple to get to locations in and around the resort. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit with a huge closet in both rooms (equipped with iron, ironing board, humidifier, safe) and a very comfortable king size bed which was wonderful after long days of skiing. The living room had a pullout sofa, another large closet, small under counter frig, coffee pot and cabinets with 4 each coffee cups, wine & water glasses. A pleasant surprise was the room came with 2 full bathrooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Black Bear Grill serves a limited menu of good, reasonably priced food (for a resort location) and there is a happy (yappy) hour for drinks every evening in comfortable bar and lounge area equipped with tables and chairs, along with sofas and arm chairs multiple TVs, pool table and fireplace. There are several common use hot tubs located in basement, roof and on 5th floor. Free wi-fi and on-site parking, ski lockers and free valet parking available when lot is full. Property is pet friendly and we enjoyed meeting other guest’s dogs in the lounge area, but folks with pet allergies need to take note. We had a great time during our stay at the Inn at Keystone!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view room, passholders should make reservations thru Vail Resorts by phone or websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 34 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Mountain House
#3 of 34 in Keystone
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing