We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk to Mountain House lifts, rentals, etc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Keystone to your Saves list
Inn at Keystone
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short walk to Mountain House lifts, rentals, etc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay in keystone and I wanted to stay somewhere central and used this website among others to find a hotel. In case anyone reading this is also a newbie, River Run lift area is more vibrant and is probably where I'd choose to go next time as there is more in the village in terms of restaurants/cafes and I found the buildings prettier. However, the Inn is near two fun bars, across highway 6 (2 min walk) from Dos Locos Mexican (good) and about 5 min walk from the Mountain House base. It's also in a lovely location next to wetlands and with great views of the mountains (especially appreciated from the hot tubs!). So I would happily stay here again. Its also just a pretty 15 minute walk from River Run and probably 5 minutes on the shuttle. The staff at the Inn were particularly sweet and helpful (something I could say about everyone I met in Colorado, actually).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    59
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
30
37
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I got the jaccuzzi suite because i was concerned that the rooftop hot tubs would be crammed with people and that was not the case. We were the only ones using the hot tub outside while we were there, which was really nice. The 'free drink' you get is rolling rock or chardonnay. The rolling rock was warm so I did not drink it. Probably just a fluke. No real complaints, we had a nice time at this place and were more than pleased with the hot tubs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Overall the hotel was great. Room was good size, the Black Bear Grill had great food and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The downside to the room was the teeney tiny bathroom. I'm not a super tall person (5'8") but I had to do the stoop and lean back to rinse my hair. The bathroom also had no ventilation, so I had to leave the door open - good thing I was traveling with my spouse!
The bus to the other lift area and village (River Run) was not at the front door, but down the driveway and up to the main road, which was challenging wearing ski boots and carrying skis and poles!
All in all, I might stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Feb 2012 in room 252--2 queen beds and mountain view (reserved one king bed). Staff was great--always friendly but room wasn't as nice as should be for the price. It is a dog friendly hotel and the last night I could hear one dog whine for a little while, but not a real problem. I like dogs, but didn't like the extra blanket (in closet) being covered with dog hair. Staff did replace blanket quickly. Room was OK, but heat controls not working--we had to open window each night because the room was so warm. Comforter on bed had coffee stain and chain on bathroom toilet kept coming off, so had to lift tank and reattach. Hot tub on level 1 needed water added. The water was barely covering the jets. I don't like complaining about these things because I had a great time and if I have my dogs with me, might stay there again--but for the money, there is probably a better value available. Location is good. Ski lockers on ground floor and short walk to slopes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This a great hotel, located in Mountain House part of resort very close to the ski slopes. This location makes it very convenient to walk to the Mountain House lifts and regular shuttle buses made it simple to get to locations in and around the resort. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit with a huge closet in both rooms (equipped with iron, ironing board, humidifier, safe) and a very comfortable king size bed which was wonderful after long days of skiing. The living room had a pullout sofa, another large closet, small under counter frig, coffee pot and cabinets with 4 each coffee cups, wine & water glasses. A pleasant surprise was the room came with 2 full bathrooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Black Bear Grill serves a limited menu of good, reasonably priced food (for a resort location) and there is a happy (yappy) hour for drinks every evening in comfortable bar and lounge area equipped with tables and chairs, along with sofas and arm chairs multiple TVs, pool table and fireplace. There are several common use hot tubs located in basement, roof and on 5th floor. Free wi-fi and on-site parking, ski lockers and free valet parking available when lot is full. Property is pet friendly and we enjoyed meeting other guest’s dogs in the lounge area, but folks with pet allergies need to take note. We had a great time during our stay at the Inn at Keystone!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view room, passholders should make reservations thru Vail Resorts by phone or websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This a great hotel, located very close to the ski slopes. Staff is super friendly and helpful - we had some problems with our reservation and then with the bath (wasn't draining properly), but all these issues were dealt with very efficiently. Room was spacious & cosy, with huge, comfy bed, large TV and a beautiful view. The Black Bear Grill serves good, reasonably priced food + there is a happy hour for drinks every day. Ski lockers available. We had an awesome time in Keystone and were really satisfied with the Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) recently spent a long weekend at the Inn at Keystone. We were delighted with the location, accomodations, facilty, and staff. Situated right in the center of the Keystone property, it was very convenient to walk to the Mountain House area and regular shuttle buses made it simple to get to locations at either end of the valley. The view from our mountain facing room was outstanding and we appreciated the high ceilings and large windows which made the most of that view. Our 1 BR suite had a very spacious bedroom with a huge closet and a very comfortable king size bed which was wonderful after long days spent outdoors. There was also a living area with pullout sofa, oversized mini-frig and cabinets, as well as another large closet. In addiiton, there were 2 full baths which was ideal for our family. The ONLY complaint we had was with the pullout sofa; it was probably one of the worst we'd come across in many years of travel. One of our teens brought sleeping bag & pad and planned to sleep on the floor. Next time, we'll have both teens do that and only use the sofa for sitting. Regarding the facility, there are several hot tubs for communal use on site and we enjoyed using them. As well, the lounge/bar area on the main floor had nightly freebies and specials which we appreciated. The Black Bear restaurant was rather pricey, but the food was tasty, the portions large, and nice salad bar was included with most meals. Free wi-fi and on-site parking are additional perks available. Lastly, we couldn't have asked for more friendly or helpful staff than that at the Inn at Keystone. They very quickly and cheerfully offerred help and met requests, making our stay a very pleasant experience. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.