We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo, OK location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Expedition Station at River Run

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Expedition Station at River Run
Save Saved
You added Expedition Station at River Run to your Saves list
River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Aachen, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent condo, OK location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Although we arrived late in the evening, check-in worked perfect. The room itself was spacious, well equipped and a pleasant experience. Fully-equipped kittchen, fireplace, terrace, all you need. Room service was standard but no complaints. On a strange note, one morning, we had a mouse in the room, but the building was clean, so this was probably just a lost dweller.

Maybe I'm spoiled from other resorts, but the fact that there is quite a walk to the lifts AND you have to drive to go to the conference center is quite a drawback. But I guess it applies to most of Keystone so that's OK.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stay in Keystone, CO the week of 1/18/2010 and Expedition Station # 8566 was a bargin at the rate I paid.

This condo was very clean and the Expedition Station underground parking, grounds and views were great. The only issue was the bedding. The owner of Expedition Station #8566 should be aware the main bed is rock hard with spings that are about to come through the sleeping surface. I used the fold away couch bedding on top of the main bed to avoid springs poking into me.

Overall this condo is perfect for a ski trip to the area. Just double up on the mattress.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at Expedition Station #8599, the setup in this condo is perfect for families. The kitchen is great for making dinner on those nights when you just want to stay in and relax. The view from the balcony is amazing, we loved watching the night skiers. The pool/spa area are very clean and warm on those cold evenings. Of course we loved, loved the parking garage, made it nice to unload and load. Expedition Station overall is very clean and well maintained. We were excited about how close the condo is to the River Run Village and the Gondola. There is great shopping and dinning in the Village (try Wolf Rock Steakhouse, the Elk is great). The check in and out was very easy and the people at Resort Quest are very friendly and accommodating. You can also get great prices at their Ski and Sport shop. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at Expedition Station 8591 with my friends, and absolutely loved it! It is newly renovated, so you feel really comfortable and at home. The kitchen is beautiful, beds are very comfortable with nice bedding, condo is immaculate, and deck is huge with awesome views. We loved having the miniature golf course and playground nearby, and the pool and hot tub are in perfect condition. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cv Spgs, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We have never been to Colorado before so this being our first time we were pleasantly surprised. Beautiful condo in a cute village close to slopes and Gondola but would have liked to have been a "little closer" but it was manageable. The condo was very clean we had room to spread out 2/2 and a very well stocked kitchen. Several of the shops, and restaurants were already closed for the season when we were there but still several open for us to enjoy! The tubing at Adventure Point was fantastic. 'Pizza on the Run" in the village was great pizza Highly recommend it. The snowmobiling with "High Country Tours" was great too. My husband and son loved the snowbiking also. We would definitely say at Keystone again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, RL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I would not suggest Expedition Station. We stayed in unit 8599.

We were four adults and were told that the rooms would have a king in one room and two individual beds in the other. Instead one room had two bunk beds, arranged in a way (90 degrees to each other) that an adult would have to crawl into the lower bed. ResortQuest manages this unit and refused to provide an acceptable alternative. I would not suggest using ResortQuest.

One of us ended up in the living room on a very uncomfortable sleeper couch.

The rooms were very small. The room with the bunk beds had not much room left with all the space taken up by the beds and furniture. It was also very dark. The other room had about a foot between the bed and furniture to walk to the other side of the bed.

Also, the maintenance was horrible. There were several missing light bulbs. Also, there was not even a phone in the unit and we could never get connected to the internet.

Howard

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

everything was a bit off, the condos are advertised as the newest but are already showing wear. Cabinets falling off, moldy shower curtains and dirty carpets very low quality appliances. The owners should be ashamed to charge $379 a night for a roughly 500 sq ft one bedroom unit. Outdated TV with a VCR player no DVD, who uses VCR these days! No view unles you like parking lots, was advertised as a view unit. Good undrgorung parking. Maid did not bother vacuuming carpets or replacing kithchen towels and toliet paper. These items were brought up at check out with the customary reply from manager "Sorry to hear it we will get back to you"

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Expedition Station at River Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Station at River Run

Address: River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Expedition Station At River Run Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Expedition Station at River Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.