We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay - Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Expedition Station at River Run

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Expedition Station at River Run
Save
You added Expedition Station at River Run to your Saves list
River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One Night Stay - Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Checkin was efficient, loved the underground parking. The unit was very clean and comfortable with everything needed. Great sized two bedroom unit, with a view of the slopes. Smoke detector was beeping when we arrived, but resolved by maintenance while we were on the slopes. There are a few places to eat close by which was great for on or two nights, but may get old after a while. Avoid the ski rental shop just outside the door, it's staffed by people that really don't care. There are closer rental places to the gondola that were far more helpful.

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Don't book at the ski hire place just outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We loved our condo in Expedition Station. It is in walking distance to the gondola, comes with a complimentary locker for equipment, and has a fireplace with views of River Run. My only complaints are the kitchen and shower-heads. The website said ti would be "fully stocked" with all kitchen equipment, but I didn't have lots of pans that I consider to be staples in the kitchen. We only ate in one night though, so it wasn't that big of a deal. The shower-heads were not great. I showered a lot faster than I usually do! The rooms were very nice and our condo was well decorated, which I appreciate. We were in number 8615. Overall, I'd recommend this condo to any of my friends, and would stay in it again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view! We loved seeing the ice skaters and people skiing on River Run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this location numerous times. This is the first time, however, that we had no housekeeping whatsoever. I couldn't even find a housekeeper. The location is perfect. The rooms were large and roomy. We spent three nights and not once did anyone come by our room. This had never been a problem in the past. We stayed there 7 months ago and had beautiful service. Can only guess this was an anomaly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My family and I stayed in expedition station for a week this summer and it was amazing. Very clean and nice condo. Staff was very friendly and it is easy to get around with the shuttle that will take you anywhere for free. Rented bikes and a pontoon boat at very good prices, and many other activities to do. Heated pools and hot tubs in all of the condos was also very nice. It is also not as busy during the summer months so access to all of these things is very easy. I highly recommend visiting Keystone in the summer!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was staying in the Expedition Station condo's in March 2012, and I've got to say - by my standards - it's very high quality. You really don't get "hotels" or condos like this in England for this price. The place is very well furnished and is in a great location for the shuttle bus if you're going to conferences, as well as being very close to the slopes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We live in the Denver area and our family came from all over the US to spend a week together skiing and enjoying the area together. We stayed in Expedition Station Condo #8591- it was perfect for us- place for four couples to sleep plus a couple of three year olds. The view of the mountains was beautiful and the unit was very comfortable.

Room Tip: This is our second vacation at Keystone- we always choose a unit that has a view of the mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

8594 is a one bedroom, two full bath condo with a deck overlooking the ski area and walking area of the River Run neighborhood. This condo is beautiful with high quality furnishings, full kitchen, dining area, great room style living area with a gas fireplace. The two baths are large and clean. This condo could easily be someone's home year around. The property offers a large parking garage which is wonderful especially in the winter. It is walking distance to the ski slopes and on the main road into River Run which hosts art festivals, music, entertainers and more. It is best to check on the Keystone Resort web page for all the activities that may be going on when you plan to visit. I found this place very relaxing and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Price equals quality. Do not always go by the pictures as most units are individually owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Expedition Station at River Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Station at River Run

Address: River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Expedition Station At River Run Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Expedition Station at River Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.