We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Expedition Station at River Run

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Expedition Station at River Run
Save Saved
You added Expedition Station at River Run to your Saves list
River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was staying in the Expedition Station condo's in March 2012, and I've got to say - by my standards - it's very high quality. You really don't get "hotels" or condos like this in England for this price. The place is very well furnished and is in a great location for the shuttle bus if you're going to conferences, as well as being very close to the slopes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We live in the Denver area and our family came from all over the US to spend a week together skiing and enjoying the area together. We stayed in Expedition Station Condo #8591- it was perfect for us- place for four couples to sleep plus a couple of three year olds. The view of the mountains was beautiful and the unit was very comfortable.

Room Tip: This is our second vacation at Keystone- we always choose a unit that has a view of the mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

8594 is a one bedroom, two full bath condo with a deck overlooking the ski area and walking area of the River Run neighborhood. This condo is beautiful with high quality furnishings, full kitchen, dining area, great room style living area with a gas fireplace. The two baths are large and clean. This condo could easily be someone's home year around. The property offers a large parking garage which is wonderful especially in the winter. It is walking distance to the ski slopes and on the main road into River Run which hosts art festivals, music, entertainers and more. It is best to check on the Keystone Resort web page for all the activities that may be going on when you plan to visit. I found this place very relaxing and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Price equals quality. Do not always go by the pictures as most units are individually owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Although we arrived late in the evening, check-in worked perfect. The room itself was spacious, well equipped and a pleasant experience. Fully-equipped kittchen, fireplace, terrace, all you need. Room service was standard but no complaints. On a strange note, one morning, we had a mouse in the room, but the building was clean, so this was probably just a lost dweller.

Maybe I'm spoiled from other resorts, but the fact that there is quite a walk to the lifts AND you have to drive to go to the conference center is quite a drawback. But I guess it applies to most of Keystone so that's OK.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stay in Keystone, CO the week of 1/18/2010 and Expedition Station # 8566 was a bargin at the rate I paid.

This condo was very clean and the Expedition Station underground parking, grounds and views were great. The only issue was the bedding. The owner of Expedition Station #8566 should be aware the main bed is rock hard with spings that are about to come through the sleeping surface. I used the fold away couch bedding on top of the main bed to avoid springs poking into me.

Overall this condo is perfect for a ski trip to the area. Just double up on the mattress.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at Expedition Station #8599, the setup in this condo is perfect for families. The kitchen is great for making dinner on those nights when you just want to stay in and relax. The view from the balcony is amazing, we loved watching the night skiers. The pool/spa area are very clean and warm on those cold evenings. Of course we loved, loved the parking garage, made it nice to unload and load. Expedition Station overall is very clean and well maintained. We were excited about how close the condo is to the River Run Village and the Gondola. There is great shopping and dinning in the Village (try Wolf Rock Steakhouse, the Elk is great). The check in and out was very easy and the people at Resort Quest are very friendly and accommodating. You can also get great prices at their Ski and Sport shop. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at Expedition Station 8591 with my friends, and absolutely loved it! It is newly renovated, so you feel really comfortable and at home. The kitchen is beautiful, beds are very comfortable with nice bedding, condo is immaculate, and deck is huge with awesome views. We loved having the miniature golf course and playground nearby, and the pool and hot tub are in perfect condition. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Expedition Station at River Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Station at River Run

Address: River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Also Known As:
Expedition Station At River Run Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Expedition Station at River Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.