We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice start to our day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haywood Cafe

Haywood Cafe
23110 US HWY 6, Keystone, CO 80435
9702629300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice start to our day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The coffee was great. We ordered pancakes, french toast and an omelet. Tasty. Also had to try the Bacon Bloody Mary. For someone who enjoys peppery Bloody Mary's I think you will enjoy it. It was too spicy for me but I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to spicy food. Service was excellent. They serve breakfast all day. Family environment. And they had 80's music videos on the TV. Love! I would recommend and we will return on our next visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“My favorite place to eat in Keystone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff is very friendly. Great BREAKFAST before a ski run. The dinner was nice too. Not a fancy menu but there is certainly something for everyone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great last minute dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stopped here by chance. They were able to seat us right away, nice laid back atmosphere. Food was very good and the price wasn't bad either. Good for kids and menu had something for everyone. I'd go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to start your day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Haywood Cafe has delicious spins on conventional eggs Benedict. My favorite was the veggie. Poached eggs on English muffin with spinach and avocado, topped with a hollandaise sauce. It was delicious. Also you have a choice of fruit (which was a very generous portion), cheesy grits or home fries. A great meal to partake in before hitting the slopes. It honestly lasted with me all day. I didn't even break for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ate breakfast here several times on a recent ski trip. the food is excellent and the people are super friendly! I would gladly eat here anytime!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Haywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haywood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.