We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haywood Cafe

Haywood Cafe
23110 US HWY 6, Keystone, CO 80435
9702629300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

On a 4 night stay in Keystone, we managed to have 3 meals here- 1 breakfast and 2 dinners. The prices are great for a resort town. The breakfast choices were your typical breakfasts, and some very clever changes to breakfast classics! I had a veggie bene- eggs benedict with avocado, spinach, tomato, perfectly poached eggs and hollandaise on an english muffin. I substituted the fruit cup for potatoes. I expected a small dish of melon, but what surprised when I got a side plate piled with oranges, strawberries, grapes and cantaloupe. The other great thing is they open at 7am, so you have plenty of time to have a great breakfast, a few mugs of coffee (which was high quality- they even offer flavored creamers!) and still be first in line for the lifts.

For dinner, GET CHAD'S BURGER!!! The burgers here are amazing! Margaritas were good, too. Lots of tv's for sports fanatics. Great, laid back atmosphere. Service was always friendly and prompt, even when they were busy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moline, IL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I went to Haywood Cafe for breakfast. We had to wait for about 30minutes but it was worth the wait! This was by far the best breakfast we have had in a long time. It was cooked exactly as we ordered. The bacon was fabulous and the service was great. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day long”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a great place to meet friends for breakfast (served all day long, I think!) as well as gather for football games. They have TV's all around the room with little speakers on the tables so that you can tune your audio into the game you want.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a great, privately-owned, cafe and sports bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Haywood Cafe has NFL ticket, so any game you want to watch will be on. They also have those little speaker boxes so that you can hear the game you wish to watch. The food is amazing! Great burgers, great pulled pork, great appetizers, and amazing breakfasts! We had bloody mary's and mimosas as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice little cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great for an inexpensive meal. Informal atmosphere with TVs around to see games on. Very friendly also.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Haywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haywood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.