We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here every day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haywood Cafe

Haywood Cafe
23110 US HWY 6, Keystone, CO 80435
9702629300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dickinson, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ate here every day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our daily breakfast place, it was great every visit. My favorite was the "dog bowl". It was served in a dig bowl and was fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Cozy Breakfast and Lunch Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Sort of a cross between a sports bar and a dinner, the Haywood Cafe is a nice choice for something a little different. Open most of the year for breakfast and lunch and sometimes in ski season in the evening. It's hard to find any mention of evening hours on the website but we have eaten here after a day on the slopes as well as for breakfast on our last summer trip. Some Tex-Mex choices liven the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great breakfast and nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Been there three times. Large breakfasts, dinners are big enough for "a normal person". Very friendly and service minded staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We've had the pleasure of coming here several times over the past two years for breakfasts. Provides a sort of sports bar atmosphere, but bright with lot's of windows in the strip mall setting. It gets crowded a little later in the morning so if you don't want to wait, come early. Popular with mountain bikers and other sporting types as well as regular vacationers.
Though the biscuit and gravy was beyond forgettable (no sausage, just white pastey gravy), all the other offerings at our large adult family table were met with enthusiasm. Tasty home fries, omelettes and superior whole grain toast.
We will always come back here for breakfast when in this area of the Keystone Ski Resort.
PS This will be a good place to come when football season starts as there are plenty of TVs on, even during breakfast. Our server said they will have drink specials etc during football season

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Summit County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Well done! Breakfast was GREAT! Get the classic eggs benedict. Best I have ever had!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Haywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haywood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.