We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norski Sport Rental

Norski Sport Rental
70 River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
970-468-1475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Attractions in Keystone
Type: Specialty Shops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Norski Sports specializes in providing the best value in rental gear while providing a level of customer service that is second to none. We have been in business since 2010 and are one of the only family-owned ski shops in Keystone. We have a large selection of ski and snowboards to choose from including a large demo fleet with some great 2011 models . Come on in, check out our rental offerings and get yourself on the hill!
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and Efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

They had a digital ticketing system which made checkouts very easy, and their rental system was swift and efficient. Their price options were great too. Would go there again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Quick and Professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were in Keystone from March 15 - March 18 for a quick ski trip and needed to rent equipment for about 10 people. We Googled ski rental and Norski came up. We used their online reservation form which was convenient.
We got to the store about 4:00 pm on March 15 and were immediately helped with the fitting of boots, poles, skis and helmets. All 10 people had their equipment and we were out the door in less than 30 minutes. The staff was very professional and helpful.
When we returned the equipment on March 18, they got us checked in very quickly because they knew we were driving home and there was a storm coming which might close the Tunnel.
With regards to the equipment...it was very well tuned. All the kids and adults said the boots were the best fitting boots they have ever rented. No one complained of their feet hurting.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best rentals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Norski had fast, excellent service and equipment in river run village. Easiest ski rental pick up and return in keystone.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a group of nine that rented from Norski. The online registration was easy, service at pickup was great. We all agreed it was the best equipment we have rented. Boots were the most comfortable ones I have had in 30 years. I had two kids with ankle/knee issues and the guy helping us at pickup went above and beyond fitting their equipment. Plus it was right across from the condo and close to Gondola so made access really easy

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place to rent your gear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went to Keystone with a group of 22 people, most of whom needed skis, boots, etc. Most of us had gotten the Groupon for this place, and I thought it was going to be a hassle with about 15 of us going at a time. Nope. Very easy, friendly staff, very good flow around the shop, very fair prices. There was a mix up with the Groupon (shocker. Groupon's fault. Always.), but they handled it very professionally and fairly. I own my skis, but just got new boots, so they adjusted my bindings for $25 within a few minutes. And of course there's other stuff you can get there like goggles, helmets, masks, etc. I did an Amazon search on some Oakley goggles and a ski mask, and it was only about $10 more for the goggles and under $10 more for the mask. Pretty good pricing for being literally right at the base of the ski run. And at the end of your trip, you ski your last run, take your boots off, walk about 200 yards, and you're at the rental place to turn in your stuff. Easy.

I wouldn't hesitate to use this place for skis again. Good guys.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norski Sport Rental also viewed

 

Been to Norski Sport Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norski Sport Rental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.