We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a single complaint from a family of four!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Run Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Run Village to your Saves list
River Run Village
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   150 Dercum Square, Keystone, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not a single complaint from a family of four!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We rented a condo via Orbitz at Silvermill in River Run Village for one night before a professional conference. Oh man...

The condo was GORGEOUS. We had a two room suite with a full kitchen, large bathroom, and spacious bedroom with two full closets. The kids slept on a pull-out sofa in front of the fireplace (we didn't wind up using it since it was in the 70s in July). The condo was equipped with several fans for the windows and rooms which helped keep the place cool. We saw a space heater which is probably great for the winter.

The windows looked out over River Run Village. The bedroom had a skylight which allowed my husband & I to sleep directly under the beautiful stars (we were on the top - 5th - floor of Silvermill).

There were three hot tubs in Silvermill, and apparently we could have jaunted briefly over to Dakota Lodge for the pool but we arrived too late. Later in the week we came back to explore the Village, and it was SO fun! There's a giant-sized chess set where you can play, as well as a giant Connect Four game. Food & shopping is all through the village.

Oh, and the condos include covered, secured parking beneath the structure. There are even bicycle racks.

We definitely want to go back!

Room Tip: We chose well to go with the 5th floor to get the skylights, plus we didn't hear noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day stay for the NP Symposium which was just right down the road. These all are privately owned condos managed by Keystone Resort. River Run really is the heart of Keystone. ..lots of fun local restaurants. ..ski lift and gondolas right there and amazingly scenic.

The condo was definitely nice, we stayed in the Dakota building. No AC obviously in the summer but with lows at night in the 40s, there was no issue at all. Very clean! Ricky at check in was excellent and very helpful with rebooking our room at a lower rate.

River Run is absolutely perfect for everyone from couples to the whole fam. Definitely excited to return...hopefully soon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We rented a two bedroom condo in the Dakota the week before the 4th of July. First off, there are hardly any guests this time of year, so if you're looking for a great summer getaway, I can't recommend Keystone enough!
We rode the ski lifts, just a short walk from our building.
We did the Adventure Point Tubing - which was a ton of fun.
Great food at the Summit House on top of the mountain.
Great time swimming in the pool at the Dakota.
Quaint village feel, the building and the unit was clean and had most everything we needed.

Only downside to this time of year is that many places are closed for the season.
There is no full-service grocery store in Keystone, only convenience-type marts. So food was a struggle. The places that were open were only OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We enjoyed our ski vacation at River Run. We had a lovely condo that was close to the slopes and very convenient for getting on and off the mountain. We enjoyed our ability to run up the lift for night skiing, and easily make our way back to the room.

The rooms were good - not all that up to date, but comfortable enough for my husband and I and our 3 kids. We had a 2 bedroom condo with a hide-a-bed, so everyone was very comfortable sleeping. The kitchen was fairly well appointed. All in all, it served its purpose and we would visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo,Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed over Spring Break at the Dakota Lodge. It was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. We will definately be back. The village is fun to walk around and the slopes are great. There are several restaurants within a two minute walk from the condo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in the Arapahoe Lodge for a week at the end of March, 2014.

The location of the Arapahoe Lodge is one of the best in the village, however, it's still a pretty long walk to the lifts, and they don't provide any kind of ski valet or other assistance getting there. However, they do have little wagons for the return trip, if you can find one.

Kids ski free - a real money saver! The mountain has a lot of tree runs/glades and is really fun. :) I recommend the extra $5 for the snowcat skiing off of Outback. (see a trail map for details)

Now the down part. I joined friends there, and I got the pull-out couch. It was literally falling apart, and I had to take the mattress off and put it on the floor in order to use it. The couch itself was losing it's stuffing. Of the 3 TVs in the 2-bedroom condo, only the one in the living area actually worked. We had to ask for a new coffee maker 3 times - each time something else was wrong, from cracked pots, to leaking makers. The net here is that maintenance is not up to snuff.

I was also disappointed in the hot tubs. The one dedicated to the Arapahoe lodge was not hot enough, and the other two (by the pool) were absolutely filthy. I realize they get a lot of use, but cleaning them every few days is not sufficient. They stayed clean for only about a day.

The Village location is very nice - there are several good restaurants right there - a pub, a steakhouse, and an Italian restaurant - all were good. Ivan at the steakhouse was a terrific server. Each restaurant had menu items that weren't crazy expensive (particularly the "family-size" meals at the Italian restaurant, and Irish fare at the Steakhouse). One gets used to being gouged at the base lodge, so this was a welcome sight.

There's even a Starbucks in the middle of the village - another welcome sight.

One key item to note - there is limited parking in this and most of the buildings in the area, so you get only one parking spot in the heated garage. Others must park pretty far away, on the far side of the village.

The price for the room was good, considering the proximity to the slopes, but higher than I would expect with the quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hi, we rented a 2 bed/2 bath condo over Spring Break. We typically try to go owner-direct, but in order to get Kids Ski Free (I have 3 kids!) we ended up going through Keystone Resort Properties. We paid a bit more, but when you factor in what you are saving by having your kids ski free, it ends up being about the same as going direct to the owner. Maybe we just got lucky, but our condo was absolutely AMAZING! It was spotless, beautifully decorated, huge in size, we had a mountain view and the amenities were unbelievable. Black Bear is a great location. We had 2 ski lockers. We ate in quite a bit, a small market was around the corner, but we stocked up at Walmart in Frisco on the drive in. We only at out 1 night (at the Fondue Place at the top of the mountain which is expensive but I highly recommend). The rest of the days we just ate in the condo. It was close enough where you could ski in the morning, come home for lunch and then keep skiing in the afternoon. My kids loved the ski castle and tubing at Keystone too. Kids need to be under 13 to get the Kids Ski Free option. Also, we rented our ski equipment at Pioneer Ski in Silverthorne. Saved TONS of $$. Renting the ski equipment Keystone was 3 times the price.

Room Tip: Kids Ski Free if you go through Keystone Resort Properties. We have 3 kids so it worked out for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, Keystone, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Run Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Run Village is located at the base of the gondola at the Keystone Ski Area. River Run is the most sought after lodging destination in the Keystone area not only for its location but also because of all the shops, restaurants and nightlife located just steps from the condominium front door! Enjoy the ease to get to and from the ski area during the winter months and all of the Keystone events that occur all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.