We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buffalo lodge at River Run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Run Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Run Village to your Saves list
River Run Village
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   150 Dercum Square, Keystone, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Salina, Kansas
1 review
“buffalo lodge at River Run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

great room. so close to slopes and rentals/ski school. Great price for location. clean room. lots of activities for kids and adults. underground parking a plus and ski storage a plus. would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had an amazing time at Keystone over Spring Break & were completely satisfied with our accommodations at The Springs. The room was very clean & cozy with nice updated decor and the property was a short walk to the gondola. . Our bed was extremely comfortable & the kids were comfy too on the fold-out couch. We were downstairs adjacent to the pool & hot tub and able to run in and out. The pool was wonderful for kids with a slide and a family hot tub - plus a separate adult hot tub. It does stay noisy with kids until 10pm when the pool closes - so if this is a problem for you request a room away from the pool area. However, at 10pm it shuts down and is quiet. Very family-friendly, lovely property. We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Request an updated unit. Downstairs is easier as elevators ran slow & it is tiring with all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at River Run, Black Bear. Perfect location - so close to the slope, gondola and everything else. The furniture was outdated and we got only a queen bed rather than a king bed. But our condo was very cozy. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Black Bear lodge in the River Run Village during our recent ski trip. We could not have found a more perfect location. After arriving and parking in the free, covered parking garage, we didn't have to move our vehicle once. Everything we needed was right there. We were only a short walk from the lifts, ski school, equipment rentals, restaurants, shops, and a skating rink. Wagons are provided for hauling kids and gear between the condos and lifts. Our third floor balcony overlooked the main square and was the perfect location for viewing the Saturday afternoon parade. We had four adults and two kids (ages 2 and 5) and had plenty of room in our 2 bed/ 2bath condo. We bought groceries in nearby Dillon and utilized the kitchen/dining area daily. Everything needed to cook and serve meals is provided. We called housekeeping one morning after our 2-yr-old got sick on his bed sheets and bathroom floor. A staff member responded within minutes and got right to work cleaning up the mess, changing the sheets, even asking about how my son was doing and telling us the location of the nearest urgent care if needed. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend staying in the River Run Village for your next family vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square offer an excellent view for parade and people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

River Run Village is a great place to stay at Keystone. Everything you can want, including the Gondola, is within walking distance. Super convenient! Friendly, fun atmosphere. Interesting assortment of stores, restaurants, bars & coffee shops. Fun activities and events seem to be a regular occurrence.

Room Tip: We wanted to be close to the lifts, and we were! It was great to wake up to look out and see the Gon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been to Keystone 5 times and this is my third time at River Run but in a different building. I love the location of Black Bear with a quick walk to the slopes. Our balcony overlooked the central area of River Run and was a fun place to sit and relax. Indoor parking is key and plentiful. The room was immaculate and well-appointed. I can't wait to go back, and the Spa at the lodge is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ths was our first time visiting Keystone and we needed a four-(4) bedroom condo. The Timbers was an outstanding place and has great facilities and access to the slopes and village. I would strongly recommend this place to stay. When we opened the door to the condo, our reaction was "WOW", this is going to be a great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, Keystone, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Run Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Run Village is located at the base of the gondola at the Keystone Ski Area. River Run is the most sought after lodging destination in the Keystone area not only for its location but also because of all the shops, restaurants and nightlife located just steps from the condominium front door! Enjoy the ease to get to and from the ski area during the winter months and all of the Keystone events that occur all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.