We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place so far at River Run in Keystone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Run Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Run Village to your Saves list
River Run Village
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   150 Dercum Square, Keystone, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place so far at River Run in Keystone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been to Keystone 5 times and this is my third time at River Run but in a different building. I love the location of Black Bear with a quick walk to the slopes. Our balcony overlooked the central area of River Run and was a fun place to sit and relax. Indoor parking is key and plentiful. The room was immaculate and well-appointed. I can't wait to go back, and the Spa at the lodge is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ths was our first time visiting Keystone and we needed a four-(4) bedroom condo. The Timbers was an outstanding place and has great facilities and access to the slopes and village. I would strongly recommend this place to stay. When we opened the door to the condo, our reaction was "WOW", this is going to be a great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have rented condos in numerous ski areas and were really surprised by this one, and not in a good way.

We arrived, picked up our keys, had to ask for a map but found the unit without any problem. The indoor parking is A+. Our unit was really on,y superficially cleaned, there were 3 broken chairs and some other issues. I called the management company and they said someone would be over within a half hour. Two hours later the maintenance man showed up and he did fix everything and was very nice. However around the same time the cleaning people showed up, told me why they couldn't do anything about he mold encrusted tile in the shower, I said just spray it with some bleach at least, they reluctantly did and it did clean up.

However we did have a small discussion when I requested extra toilet paper, they left 1.5 rolls for 3 adults for 5 days, there is not any cleaning service. We argued and finally he agreed to leave 2 more rolls. It wasn't even good toilet paper, meaning not very soft.

When we made up the pull out sofa that evening the blankets had not seen a washing machine in,....? They had crusty things on it. So the next day I called and requested some fresh blankets which did arrive about 4.5 hours later but they were new and fluffy.

The next day when I went to use the outdoor hot tub there were no towels and it hadn't been cleaned up, that is when I found out that this complex is rented out by more then 1 company, one that is on site and more responsible and 1 that is not, we are with the latter.

The complex is in a good location, we are skiing at Arapahoe, they have an amazing lift ticket deal and is less glitzy, more our style.

There is ice skating and shuttle buses so it makes for a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Arapahoe Lodge and truly satisfied with the rooms and updated amenities. The lodge is close to the slopes and both rooms we have stayed in have had many updates. We had an issue with our original room assignment and customer service made sure our stay was to our previous expectations. Staying with Keystone properties has been great with the Free Night skiing on our Saturday Arrival and other extras not expected. These are all bonus added within our Ski package. Well worth the visit with amazing ski conditions.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floors as the elevators can be slow, Arapahoe Lodge have great rooms and many updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The condition of our condo was wonderful. It included everything you could need for a trip filled with winter activities, down to a huge fireplace with a timer. The views are incredible. You can easily fit 8+ adults in the 2 bedroom loft condos, which means that the cost is very affordable if you share the condo between a few couples or families. There are lots of activities nearby, really something for almost everyone. The condos include a full kitchen so you can easily save some money by cooking meals in your room. Overall a great way to make a ski resort trip more affordable for a family or group of friends, but without sacrificing the feeling of a plush vacation.

Room Tip: Get a loft condo- great views and tons of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We just returned from a 5 day trip to keystone. We stayed at the aprahoe lodge in river run. It was our first trip to keystone. We chose keystone because kids ski free when you stay with them. We have a 3 and 6 year old. Our room was great. Updated and had everything we needed. The hot tub was just off the hotel and a pool not to far, although the walk back to the hotel wet was brutal in the cold! Parking was underground. The best part of the hotel was the location to the slopes, about 5 minutes. This was perfect for little ones and we could easily stop back home for lunch. I would definitely stay here again. Although, I don't think you can choose what building you stay in when you book. We had a great time. I thought the room was reasonably priced, but beware everything else is expensive. Easy to spend lots of money! They do give you some vouchers, free ice skating at the lake, Nordic trail fees, which we used to snowshoe. But the rentals get you as well!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a great trip to Keystone, staying 6 days. I skied 3 days and then we were able to do other activities on the other days since my husband does not ski. The location is great, the shuttle service is very efficient and easy. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We had some great food ( particularly the restaurant at the top of the Mt.- Stube) and some great local craft beers. But I also noticed that many of the restaurants had extensive wine lists as well and cocktails.

We also did some snow shoeing, rode snow mobiles, went zip lining , tubing and found them to be easy to arrange and fun!

Room Tip: We were in the Keystone village, nearest the new gondola which made it easy to walk to the ski slope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, Keystone, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Run Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Run Village is located at the base of the gondola at the Keystone Ski Area. River Run is the most sought after lodging destination in the Keystone area not only for its location but also because of all the shops, restaurants and nightlife located just steps from the condominium front door! Enjoy the ease to get to and from the ski area during the winter months and all of the Keystone events that occur all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.