We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-maintained and spacious condos, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Townhomes

Seasons Townhomes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons Townhomes
Hwy 9, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Well-maintained and spacious condos, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked a last-minute ski trip at Keystone for our family of 5 over the New Year holiday. We always adjust our expectations of the accommodations based on the price. For only about $200 per night over high season, we were expecting pretty basic or older units. We were pleasantly surprised to find such beautiful, well-maintained, spacious condos at a reasonable price. We were not expecting full laundry, well-equipped kitchenette, free wi-fi etc. I have paid double the price for units of this quality with a similar location (i.e. located at a ski resort but not with direct ski-in/ski out access). All of the staff from the time of arrival to departure were excellent.

We preferred to drive to the slopes about 5 minutes away, but I noticed others using the shuttle service, and it seemed to come frequently. My kids enjoyed the outdoor hot-tub and it was well-maintained and clean. Keystone is a fantastic, family-friendly ski resort.

Others have complained that the condo units are stacked, and I agree that if there were noisy people in the unit above, it might be a problem. Our stay was fine but one can definitely hear those walking above. Our only minor negative experience was with parking. People in the unit above us perceived that they had exclusive access to the single parking space directly in front of the unit. We were actually woken up one night requesting that we move our vehicle so they could park there. Very rude but totally unnecessary since there is overflow parking just steps away. The Seasons staff told us either unit renter is allowed to park there. It is probably worthwhile clarifying where to park on arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Seasons Townhomes are very nice, comfortable. The place we stayed was warmly decorated with stained woodwork and slate floors throughout the main entry, walking areas and baths. The bedrooms (beds,too) were quite comfortable with the master having an attached bath. The other two bedrooms had a bathroom just outside the door for a total of three bedrooms and three baths. Skiers in the family loved the location as it was a short ride on the shuttle (first stop) from the ski area to the townhomes, slightly farther when heading to the ski area as there were a few more stops. The kitchen included a french press for making morning coffee, which was real treat. A gas fireplace in thelivingroom provided great ambiance but no real heat. Disappointing was the fact that the kitchen had only one dish towel for an entire week and six occupants. In addition, although the place was put together and on initial glance very nice, it was certainly questionable whether much cleaning took place before we arrived. The carpet in the stairwell had bits of black fuzz from the previous tenants' socks, so that was a bit icky. Even more so, in the master bath and bedroom there was snot on the walls that was very noticeable. The trash bags provided are completely insufficient to handle rubbish from the kitchen given that they are hotel-weight and made of super-thin plastic. All in all, the stay was a lot of fun but given the obvious cleanliness issues, the rating is only average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We really love the location of the Seasons Townhomes at Keystone. They are roomy, warm and comfortable and right on the shuttle route, which is very convenient. The shuttle was also very punctual. The air in the townhome is so dry, however, that the loud, evaporative-type humidifiers really don't do the trick. Not only are they so loud that you can't place them in the bedrooms, but they're no match for the arid climate. I highly recommend the warm mist humidifiers. They would require cleaning each week or so, but they're much quieter and do a better job. They could be cleaned while the the townhome is being turned around between guests. The jacuzzi was great, but super chlorinated, and people were allowed to smoke in them.

Our kitchen was well-stocked with plenty of good knives, cutlery, glasses, cups, pots and pans--whatever we needed. But there wasn't a single dish towel, sponge, or rag, so we had to buy our own. The trash bags were the thinnest plastic we've ever experienced and ripped multiple times when you tried to lift the full bag out of the trash can. We went out and bought our own trash bags.

The garage and foyer had plenty of storage for outdoor and ski gear, which was great, so we didn't have to have all our gear all over the town home.

If it wasn't for the smoking at the jacuzzi, lack of dish towels, etc., ridiculously thin "trash bags," and loud, ineffective humidifiers, I would have easily given this place a Very Good or Excellent rating.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I went to Keystone and stayed at the Seasons Townhomes in Lakeside Village to celebrate my 30th birthday. There were 5 of us girls and we rented a 2 bedroom townhome. It was $184/pp for 3 nights and we had a FABULOUS stay! It was the cutest house ever! Our two bedrooms had one queen, one king and a pullout sofa queen in the livingroom. Perfect for 5 of us. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could need (minus the food of course). There were enough closet/dresser space. Each unit has a nice balcony with a grill. We went in winter so there was snow everywhere and we just didn't bother with the grill. However, the fireplace came to great use! The dining table was a very nice size (big). There were 2.5 bathrooms, which was great. The bathroom in the master bedroom was an ensuite.

Each unit has its own parking and there's a hot tub (outdoors) for units to share!

Only negative comment we had was that one of the bathrooms clogged and even after calling maintenance, no one came to fix it (though they had promised they would). We called a second time and received attitude from the building supervisor (or whatever her title was).

With our stay we had free night ski lifts (gondola ride) on the day of our arrival (we didnt get to make use of this since we arrived in Denver during a blizzard and it took us FOREVER to get up to Keystone). Don't be scared though, it was totally because of the weather. Because on the return trip it took us just an hour to get to Denver. We also received free ice skating tickets on the BEAUTIFUL and HUGE lakeside ice rink (its a lake frozen over). You have to pay for the rental (which is $5), but the ticket is good all day.

All in all, we would DEF do it again! It's a great location too! =O)

Room Tip: Put in a request when you make reservations, they definitely take it into account.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were really disappointed in this accommodation. I was told that these were townhomes and they are not. Townhomes mean that there is no one above or below you; these are double-stacked units, so there was someone above us. (Which made our unit dark (due to their over-hanging balcony) and loud (due to their clomping around). Comparing this to the other "condos" in the Keystone Resorts, I would definitely pick a different comples -- on the lake or with a mountain view. These are overpriced, in my opinion, for what you get.
Also -- we happened to have a unit with an excrutiatingly soft bed. So much so that we both woke up many times throughout the night, considered moving to the floor, and awoke with back aches. (Since they are privately-owned units, I am not sure how you can ensure that you will get a good bed. ... maybe ask reservations if they know.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Townhomes

Address: Hwy 9, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Also Known As:
Seasons Townhomes Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Townhomes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seasons Townhomes to your Saves list