We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian, reasonable value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Pasta House

Luigi's Pasta House
140 Ida Belle Dr, Keystone, CO 80435
+1 970-468-0300
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian, reasonable value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My son and I had dinner there and shared a Chicken Piccata "Family Style" (for 2) - it was not only very good, but at $25 (as memory serves) compared to about $19 for the single-serving size, it was an excellent value.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    39
    19
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great happy hour...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've eaten here about 3 times on a couple different trips this winter. The service is some of the best that I've ever experienced. You can tell the from the staff that this place has great front of the house management. I love the happy hour prices and you can't go wrong with the meatballs w/sausage appetizer that is on the happy hour menu. That is a welcome and heavy meal in itself after a long day on the mountain.

On my last visit I ordered the spaghetti aglio y olio which is a favorite simple dish that I occasionally prepare at home. On the menu, it describes the ingredients that I use to make it myself...garlic, parsley, chili flakes, cheese and olive oil however they add an extra twist with breadcrumbs. I would honestly say that (besides pasta) sauteed onions were the number 1 ingredient...not even mentioned on the menu or in any recipe that I've ever seen. Maybe they were running low on garlic. Despite the onions, the breadcrumbs were also a distraction to the dish. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't bad, but it only vaguely resembled a classic simple dish that I was craving and honestly is pretty hard to mess up. To make it even worse, At home I could make this dish every night for 2 weeks for the price of the half order. The desserts, however, were great. This place is doing many things right, but I feel obligated to give them some honest criticism...

When I'm at Keystone, I will always try to stop in here for the great happy hour, the great service and the great meatballs. The value at happy hour is excellent, however dinner not so much. The dinner menu prices are pretty over the top and even though what I had off the dinner menu was not bad...it just wasn't what it was supposed to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so good - over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We went there for the kids - since it was a pasta place. My salad was lousy - strange taste to the dressing. My pasta margarita was terrible - the pasta marinara was okay. Totally not worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great food and specials!! Very kid friendly and lightning fast service. Best place in River Run Village we ate. The earlier you get there the best deals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pre night skiing meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stopped in before some night skiing. My husband and I had the family size lasagna. The kids had a variety if things. Everyone enjoyed their food. Very nice waiter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.