We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Pasta House

Luigi's Pasta House
140 Ida Belle Dr, Keystone, CO 80435
+1 970-468-0300
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Place to Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate at this place while on vacation and had a very good meal. The Portobello mushroom appetizer is outstanding and was our favorite thing on the menu. My wife really liked the Pesto, which is made in-house and she stated it was the best she's ever had. Their homemade bread is very good and fresh. The Chicken Marsala wasn't the best I've had, but it was still good. The atmosphere was great as was the service. The price was reasonable for a ski resort area, but the portions were bigger than expected. We'll definitely come back to this place on future ski trips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“While at Keystone Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Please give this place try. I find the dishes I have ordered to be very good. (Eggplant, calamari, pasta dishes, chopped chicken salad). Staff have nice attitude willing to please. It's a great place for a Rehearsal dinner, birthday. Things tend to be somewhat more expensive in ski resorts but way less expensive than Breck or Vail.
It's within short walking distance to all of village lodging. Summertime is fun as well as wintertime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We happened upon this place because our 1st choice was to busy. I believe things happen for a reason! Food was fabulous, fresh, & light just what we were looking for. Split a bottle of wine ordered the family portion of Margherita pasta (only $5 more than a single serve) was perfect portions for 2 people! We almost finished it off! & they bagged our wine to take with us.
Good friendly service & great food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Potential to be awesome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for dinner this weekend. Mgr/Host politely sat us. Waiter professionally friendly. Ordered 2 glasses of red wine (Ruffino) @ $10 ea. Without exaggeration, it was about a 3 oz pour, if even. Maybe retribution for not ordering the bottle? Ordered a family portion of spaghetti bologhnese and pasta margherita. Food quality was very good. Portion size is good. We ate it all. The Family size splits between 2 adults easily. Value is decent. Overall, I probably would not return this summer season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Mostly very good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife thought the Gluten free pasta with vodka sauce was great....not an easy task. My lasagna with meat sauce was served with a side of fresh green beans. I would order it again. However, my side order of meatballs were small, dry and not worth the price. My daughter ordered pasta with "no cheese" on the pasta. Unfortunately a couple stray pieces landed in there...careful in the kitchen!To her finding cheese was like finding hair....persona non grata after that. A last note,.... I would suggest if they are going to have cheese and oil on the table, put out some bread before dinner comes. The wait for the food was a bit long, this would have helped.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.