We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset on the mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bighorn Bistro & Bar

Bighorn Bistro & Bar
22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
+1 970-496-4386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bighorn Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sunset on the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Our family was in town this week skiing and wanted to celebrate a couple of special occasions, and after reading other reviews we decided to give this restaurant a go. The food was well prepared, very tasty, and a wide variety available. Our server was friendly and efficient. Our only disappointment was there menu on web site is completely different from their present one. The view of the mountains is incredible and we definitely would go back again, and they have a very kid friendly menu available.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Momkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valentine's dinner flop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Did our family dinner here and it was just okay. Soup of the day was a lobster & crab bisque which was good, but it was served cold. Told the server and was brought the same bowl back to me simply warmed up. Our son's steak was cold too, and cooked medium rare, not medium. My husband had the scallops & pork belly, again just okay. The bison ribeye however was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The server seemed bothered with us overall and the atmosphere was just blah.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDalsInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We decided to take the family out for one nice meal while staying at Keystone Resort. We were able to take the shuttle from our condo to the restaurant. It was not very busy and we were seated at the window where we could watch the ice skating. All of the food was great. Excellent service. Good kids menu. It was a bit pricey but when you compare that to what is charged by the restaurants on the top of the ski hills for mediocre lunches I didn't think it was that bad, really. Even thought it was a more upscale atmosphere, people did not seem to dress up. We just wore our jeans and casual attire and did not feel out of place. After dinner we were able to go ice skating and continue enjoying our evening before the shuttle ride back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elvisthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ask for a table next to the window to enjoy the view on the lake. Food is good even though a little pricy. The ambient is nice. I would recommend to try Elk Osso Buco and Bison steak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Impressive Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

After ice skating on Keystone Lake we had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant located in Keystone Lodge and Spa. Fabulous food definitely worth a trip. Even their bar area is great and they offer and excellent menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bighorn Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bighorn Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing