We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset on the mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bighorn Bistro & Bar

Bighorn Bistro & Bar
22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
+1 970-496-4386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bighorn Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American, Bistro, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Wildwood, Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Sunset on the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Our family was in town this week skiing and wanted to celebrate a couple of special occasions, and after reading other reviews we decided to give this restaurant a go. The food was well prepared, very tasty, and a wide variety available. Our server was friendly and efficient. Our only disappointment was there menu on web site is completely different from their present one. The view of the mountains is incredible and we definitely would go back again, and they have a very kid friendly menu available.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Valentine's dinner flop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Did our family dinner here and it was just okay. Soup of the day was a lobster & crab bisque which was good, but it was served cold. Told the server and was brought the same bowl back to me simply warmed up. Our son's steak was cold too, and cooked medium rare, not medium. My husband had the scallops & pork belly, again just okay. The bison ribeye however was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The server seemed bothered with us overall and the atmosphere was just blah.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We decided to take the family out for one nice meal while staying at Keystone Resort. We were able to take the shuttle from our condo to the restaurant. It was not very busy and we were seated at the window where we could watch the ice skating. All of the food was great. Excellent service. Good kids menu. It was a bit pricey but when you compare that to what is charged by the restaurants on the top of the ski hills for mediocre lunches I didn't think it was that bad, really. Even thought it was a more upscale atmosphere, people did not seem to dress up. We just wore our jeans and casual attire and did not feel out of place. After dinner we were able to go ice skating and continue enjoying our evening before the shuttle ride back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ask for a table next to the window to enjoy the view on the lake. Food is good even though a little pricy. The ambient is nice. I would recommend to try Elk Osso Buco and Bison steak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Impressive Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

After ice skating on Keystone Lake we had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant located in Keystone Lodge and Spa. Fabulous food definitely worth a trip. Even their bar area is great and they offer and excellent menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bighorn Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bighorn Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bighorn Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.