We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bighorn Bistro & Bar

Bighorn Bistro & Bar
22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
+1 970-496-4386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bighorn Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American, Bistro, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We decided to take the family out for one nice meal while staying at Keystone Resort. We were able to take the shuttle from our condo to the restaurant. It was not very busy and we were seated at the window where we could watch the ice skating. All of the food was great. Excellent service. Good kids menu. It was a bit pricey but when you compare that to what is charged by the restaurants on the top of the ski hills for mediocre lunches I didn't think it was that bad, really. Even thought it was a more upscale atmosphere, people did not seem to dress up. We just wore our jeans and casual attire and did not feel out of place. After dinner we were able to go ice skating and continue enjoying our evening before the shuttle ride back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ask for a table next to the window to enjoy the view on the lake. Food is good even though a little pricy. The ambient is nice. I would recommend to try Elk Osso Buco and Bison steak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Impressive Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

After ice skating on Keystone Lake we had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant located in Keystone Lodge and Spa. Fabulous food definitely worth a trip. Even their bar area is great and they offer and excellent menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“New Favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've been coming back everytime I hit up Keystone. The last visit we decided to eat at the bar which is seperated from the main dinning area. You can order all of the same things at the bar as you can in the main room. Our first visit (in the main hall) was....meh. Good but not great although the goat cheese app. was to DIE for. So our last visit at the bar we were taken VERY good care of. We order the goat cheese app again (because I have dreams about) and a few new dishes. The trout was possible the best I've ever had. Hubby had the steak which was melt in your mouth good. We got out of there with a bill the was NO WHERE NEAR what we expected it to be which made it that much more awesome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“GREAT SKI AREA RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a private family dining experience in the "LITTLE HORN" room which is a part of the Bighorn Steakhouse. We had th entire room to our group of nine , all family members of the Altman family. It was a very special dinner to celebrate the hollidays, as well as one of our family members birthday. We dined on Saturday January fourth.
The entire Keystone Lodge was very holiday, festival in decorations, etc. Everyone was in a party mood; and, it was very crowded. This makes for a private dining room in the "little Horn" a must.
I was very impressed with numerous selections on the menu. They all kinds of appetizers, salads and main course selections. They had several fish choices from trout to salmon. They had lots of meat choices from steaks, to chops, to lamb, etc.
I was also impressed to see that they had an extensive selection of wines from French, Italian, and many US choices. It was fun to notice that one of the exciting things we SAW was that WE WERE IN THE WINE ROOM WHERE THEY STORED ALL THEIR WINES. The wine room is in the LITTLE HORN ROOM!
I would also like to mention that our service was sharp and professional. Our waitress was Julie, and she made everything flow very well , including many bottles of wine.
Renting THE LITTLE HORN ROOM is a must for us the next time we are in the Breckenridge, Dillon, Silverthorn or Keystone areas. ; and I would suggest the same for anyone else!!
And yes, most of us did ski.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bighorn Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bighorn Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bighorn Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.