We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key Condos
Save Saved
You added Key Condos to your Saves list
1493 Scr 8, #2951, Keystone, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
jd2001mrg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Basic accomodations, nothing fancy. You will have to head to River Run or Dillon for nightlife. Located a few hundred yards from Peru lift, 5 min walk (my 6 yo walked it 4 times) or a 30 second bus ride. Bus stop at condo entrance. Pool, outdoor hot tub, and coomon were OK too. If you are there to ski, you will be fine with this place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I was a bit nervous after some of the reviews. It seemed however that allot of the negative comments were about the management company not the units. I rented owner direct so I had none of the troubles others have mentioned. I was able to see photos of the condo and from the pics it looked good. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to #2926. It was if nothing, better than I thought!

The condo worked well for our group of 5. The “kids” room had a bunk bed that had a full bed and a twin. With a teenager on the sofa everyone was happy.

The location was very good, close to lifts and to River Run. The clubhouse next door was clean with a nice pool, big hot-tub and laundry. Each night we used the hot-tub and met some owners, all were very nice. We also talked with others on vacation and everyone we spoke with seemed pleased with Key Condos. For the price and location we were very happy.

Room Tip: I'd ask to see pictures of the condo before booking anything. Quality seemed to vary from unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in a 3bdr, 2 bath for one night. It was an excellent condo with updated furnishings, including the tv. Very comfortable, very near a couple of the lifts. All in all, very nice and I would definitely ask for 2941 next time we come.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I made the reservation on the phone as I was coming into town at about 12:30 on a Sunday. I asked if I could check in early and the Keystone reservation agent said it should be no problem due to having plenty of inventory. I asked for an upgrade to the same type of room but in a better location which was promptly dismissed. She checked me in and said that no room was available but I should call them. I called at 1:30 and the woman made it clear that I wasn't getting a room until much later. She said that the rooms were being cleaned, but they can't all be finished at the same time. I called at 3:55 and they said the room still wasn't ready but gave me the room number. I walked in at 4p and I guess housekeeping just left. My questions are: a) how can every dirty room be ready at 4p? If housekeeping starts cleaning rooms after check-out at 11a, how are some rooms not available shortly after? I lived 60 miles away in Denver. I could have driven home but took them up on their offer to stay up on Sunday night. Why treat this type of guest so poorly?

The problem was that once I paid for the room everyone was snotty and too matter-of-fact telling me to basically lower my expectations. The studio condo was basic but nice. The view was good but I couldn't use the balcony because the upper one was leaking everywhere- so mine was soaked. The pool seemed dingy but good for a family and the hot tub was nice.

Here's a final reason why this is a 1 star operation- there were not enough parking spots below the building so I had to improvise. Some guests had to park outside. It snowed 12 inches! Those cars were buried. I'm glad that I had 4-wheel drive because they didn't plow the driveways. Finally, 12" of snow was all over the outdoor walkways and stairs- so everything was SO dangerous when trying to walk from the room to anywhere. Jerks!

How can Vail Resorts run such a poor operation. Shocking.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We booked a 3-night stay in Key Condos through Keystone resort over spring break 2011. We had planned to spend a couple days skiing at Keystone. First off, we paid for a 1-bedroom plus pullout so that we would have room for ourselves and our 2 young children. We checked-in at the River Run base area, then drove to Key condos, which allegedly is at the Mountain house base area, but in reality is just on the road to Mountain house, and is nowhere near the base area or any lifts. You have to drive or take an old school bus to get anywhere. Reaching the condo required you to walk up 3 flights of metal stairs that were impossible for our kids to climb on their own. Once inside we found dirt and sand covering the floors, there was NO pullout sofa-bed as we were promised and paid for, when we complained and asked to be moved we were told 'sorry' and that our reservation was non-refundable. The condo itself was dilapidated, there were exposed electrical wires and the refrigerator was out in the middle of the living-room where it made a racket. Since there was no pullout bed we attempted to sleep on a inflatable mattress on the floor which we luckily had brought. After one night of no sleep we abandoned our entire vacation and went home. I complained to Keystone management but they couldn't care less. Rude people, disgusting condo, avoid at all costs! There are MUCH nicer places to stay both in Dillon and the Brecknridge area I would recommend over this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keytotherockies, Front Office Manager at Key Condos, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of Key Condos. Please note that your stay and property was not managed by Key to the Rockies. Please consider staying with us in the future. I assure you we take great care of our properties!

Kindly,
Patrice Novak
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

First off, our truck wouldn't fit in the parking garage. Our unit was not updated. It was not very clean, hairs on bathroom counter, just didn't look as clean as it should. The only spice we had in the kitchen was salt, no pepper. A lot of the kitchen utensils were nasty looking, looked like they were 15 years old and had never been washed. No dvd player, but there was a vcr and a fancy boom box from what looked like 1990. The bed had no sheet on it, we had to find it and put it on. They were not that comfy and only got one good night sleep, that was on the hide-a-bed. There was nothing there to help start the fire, not even matches or a lighter. It was so loud with the heater on, it made an awful noise all night long. Compared to the other places we have stayed, this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011 via mobile

We only stayed in the condo for one night but we had an amazing time. It was very clean and updated. Our room had a loft that would be great for kids and a full sized bedroom. The t.v. In the kitchen was a nice touch. We will definitely request key condo th next time we stay!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Condos

Address: 1493 Scr 8, #2951, Keystone, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Condos were one of the first complexes built in the Keystone Resort area. Located walking distance to both the Mountain House and River Run ski area bases, Key Condos is an excellent location for all of your vacation needs. River Run offers plenty of dining and shopping options. On the shuttle route, Key Condos is convenient to everything in the Keystone area. Our one bedroom, two bathroom, 606 square foot property boasts a kitchenette complete with a small fridge, dishwasher, four burner stove, oven and microwave. A dining room table for four and spacious living room also offers all the convenience of home. Relax on the large common area deck with mountain and creek views or sit in front of the electric fireplace and enjoy an evening of television and a quiet dinner. This property has a queen sofa sleeper in the living room and will accommodate up to four people comfortably. Complimentary covered parking and wifi is also included. The clubhouse offers a common sitting area, indoor pool and outdoor hot tub for your on site entertainment needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key Condos Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.