We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SKI ESCAPE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos

Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
Save
You added Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos to your Saves list
21996 US HIGHWAY 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
ppraisegod
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“GREAT SKI ESCAPE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Beautiful unit was as described.
Short walk and then ski to lift. The Lone Eagle next door was a building closer to the lift.
Our only problem was how hot the unit was. We were unable to cool down even with all the heaters turned off. The staff said to use Colorado air!-an open window.
We finally had to open doors to cool off the unit. It was in the 20's outside. The staff said it was due to other units having their heat so high.
The lobby had hot chocolate and only once did they run out of cups. The security person Linda
was very helpful. My husband left his skis on the rack outside the ski locker and when he came back they were gone. Security watched the tape and showed another couple had taken them by mistake. Problem solved when security found them.
Great place for families . Buses run to all areas surrounding for free.
Great parking garage .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the Timbers. We were in a 4 bedroom unit that was well set up for 2 families. 2 masters with ensuites, plus another 2 bedrooms and another bathroom + laundry. Well appointed kitchen.

Location was great - just above the gondola, we had a quick ski down to get to the lifts, and was easy to ski back into at the end of the day.

Really nice fireplace lounge w/ coffee and hot chococate. Indoor/outdoor pool + a lovely hot tub.

Overall great stay.

Only complaint from the whole trip is the lack of taxis in Keystone. We didn't rent a car, so had to take the bus to the grocery store - was close to a 3 hour round trip. Otherwise, we loved the ski hill, and would definitely return (but would probably rent a car, rather than take a shuttle from the airport).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We loved our stay here at Timbers. The apartments are lovely and the facilities terrific. Our kids loved the heated indoor/outdoor pool and we loved the hot tub after a days skiing. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was a bit of a tight squeeze for 4 of us but not really a problem (2 bedrooms were sold out). There was a queen bed in the bedroom and a double sofa as well as a small double murphy bed in the living room. There are 2 bathrooms and a large storage cupboard which is handy. Downstairs there is a communal lounge area with tea, coffee, snacks and a lovely, huge fire place and gorgeous Christmas tree. On Christmas day we headed off to the lounge and took photos with the kids opening their presents under the tree - cute! The walk into Riverrun village is only about 5 mins and you can ski in/ski out too which you can't do at any other apartments except Timbers and Lone Eagle next door. Be warned if you are expecting full service, don't stay here - there is no reception area or representative on site. Overall, loved our stay and would highly recommend. Our unit was 3063 and no maintenance problems at all and nicely decorated and fitted out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Timbers is an absolutely beautiful condo. The proximity to the slopes and River Run village makes it a great choice for a Keystone vacation. The pool and the hot tub were welcome sights after a long day of skiing and we used the outdoor gas grill a couple of nights. We will probably consider the Timbers again in the future, but not this unit...

The bad part of this review is centered around this unit (#3081). We checked in and found that the unit was missing light bulbs in 8-10 of the lamps. One of the sink handles was broken. The hot water didn't work in one of the showers and took 10 minutes (or more) for the water to get hot in the 2 upstairs bathrooms. When we called the maintenance people, they told us that nothing could be done to get hot water faster upstairs ("just run it for 10-15 minutes and it will get hot" was the answer). Then, he told us that the downstairs shower/bath had not been able to produce hot water all winter (that should have been disclosed before we arrived!). Two of the nights we were there, the fire alarms in the upstairs loft went off for no apparent reason.

Lastly, one of the days during our stay, the elevator stopped working. These things can happen. However, we reported the problem (as did others in the building) around 10:30am. It was finally repaired and working again at 8:00 pm. My mother, who had just undergone knee surgery, had to climb 5 flights of steps and we had to load our car (as we were leaving the next morning) without an elevator. The worst part is that no one wanted to take responsibility for repairing it. The leasing company never wanted to do anything about it and the building management team was non-existent. Again, we felt that the Timbers was a beautiful building with great amenities and this unit is pretty, but the service and maintenance was so far below what it should be that I cannot recommend this unit. Cold weather and cold showers don't mix!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Wow! What a great condo. We rented from Gondola Resorts and experienced nothing but the very best service and accomodations. We heard through some friends that Timbers 3057 is the best 1-bedroom condo in Keystone, and now I see why! The owners must really be interior designers because it wasn't like a rental at all. It was like a Hollywood mogul owns it. I suggest this condo immensily over some of the others at Lone Eagle and The Springs. We stayed there, and the condos are just OK. If you want the very best vacation experience - ask for TIMBERS 3057. -Janice Johansen

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The Timbers is a terrific place to stay in Keystone. 3057 disappointed us slightly because it was stuffy and that made sleeping less pleasant. Our stay was in July with daytime highs of 70 and nightly lows near 50. However, the condo was warm. Since it is on ground level, we did not want to sleep with the patio doors open. Even with the bedroom windows completely open, the bedroom was stuffy. There are vent windows in the living room, but they did not work. Perhaps that would have helped. The condo is across from the lobby which is nice-it almost feels like an extra LR. This unit is very convenient to all the amenities The Timbers offers and they are all first rate. The pool and spa were in pristine condition. Overall, the condo was great, nicely appointed, more than adequate for 2 people.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
744 reviews 744 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
864 helpful votes 864 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Only 28 units of varying number of bedrooms. We rented a one bedroom that had a murphy bed and pull out sofa along with a king bed in the bedroom. Fine for our family of 3. The lobby is enormous with a fireplace, bar area where they have hot cocoa and tea available free. The location can't be beat for skiing. Our unit was close to the door that led right to the slope, virtually no walking. Put on skis and ski to the lift. The hot tub, pool and excercise area was fantastic. They have private restrooms with shower so you can change out of ski clothes if you have to give up your unit before you're done skiing. Very convenient. The building also has heated underground parking which is very nice. The unit was nicely decorated and had a nice kitchen area with good appliances and granite countertops. The unit was very quiet, didn't hear any neighbors making noise at all. It's a really nice place to stay for skiing access, but it is a short walk to the River Run Village. If you want to utilize the free shuttle you need to call the Transporation Dept. to have them pick up here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos

Address: 21996 US HIGHWAY 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Timbers At Lone Eagle Condos Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.