We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Timbers #3057 at Keystone Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos

Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
Save
You added Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos to your Saves list
21996 US HIGHWAY 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Timbers #3057 at Keystone Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Wow! What a great condo. We rented from Gondola Resorts and experienced nothing but the very best service and accomodations. We heard through some friends that Timbers 3057 is the best 1-bedroom condo in Keystone, and now I see why! The owners must really be interior designers because it wasn't like a rental at all. It was like a Hollywood mogul owns it. I suggest this condo immensily over some of the others at Lone Eagle and The Springs. We stayed there, and the condos are just OK. If you want the very best vacation experience - ask for TIMBERS 3057. -Janice Johansen

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The Timbers is a terrific place to stay in Keystone. 3057 disappointed us slightly because it was stuffy and that made sleeping less pleasant. Our stay was in July with daytime highs of 70 and nightly lows near 50. However, the condo was warm. Since it is on ground level, we did not want to sleep with the patio doors open. Even with the bedroom windows completely open, the bedroom was stuffy. There are vent windows in the living room, but they did not work. Perhaps that would have helped. The condo is across from the lobby which is nice-it almost feels like an extra LR. This unit is very convenient to all the amenities The Timbers offers and they are all first rate. The pool and spa were in pristine condition. Overall, the condo was great, nicely appointed, more than adequate for 2 people.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
762 reviews 762 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
879 helpful votes 879 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Only 28 units of varying number of bedrooms. We rented a one bedroom that had a murphy bed and pull out sofa along with a king bed in the bedroom. Fine for our family of 3. The lobby is enormous with a fireplace, bar area where they have hot cocoa and tea available free. The location can't be beat for skiing. Our unit was close to the door that led right to the slope, virtually no walking. Put on skis and ski to the lift. The hot tub, pool and excercise area was fantastic. They have private restrooms with shower so you can change out of ski clothes if you have to give up your unit before you're done skiing. Very convenient. The building also has heated underground parking which is very nice. The unit was nicely decorated and had a nice kitchen area with good appliances and granite countertops. The unit was very quiet, didn't hear any neighbors making noise at all. It's a really nice place to stay for skiing access, but it is a short walk to the River Run Village. If you want to utilize the free shuttle you need to call the Transporation Dept. to have them pick up here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

There is no other ski in/ski out condo at River Run Village except Timbers and Lone Eagle. These are right next door and pretty much the same complex with a different exterior. We stayed at a 4 bedroom that we found at VRBO. From the underground parking to the unbelievable location, this is the place to be. It was great to ski in and out for lunch and since we have a 4 year old who skied some of the time, it was great for switching out adults to be with her. The condos are individually owned, and we had a great one though I imagine all are wonderful; these are top notch. The lobby had hot chocolate, tea, coffee and granola bars always available, plus the local and national newspapers. The pool was small but really, the hot tub with cascading hot waterfall is where you'll spend your time after a day of skiing. Nice fitness, sauna, steam area and our kids loved playing chess in the lobby. There was a gas fire pit too that was out of order when we were there. Our condo had a deck overlooking the woods that most of the time was a fabulous place to read a book with a blanket in the sunshine. When it snowed, the woods were breathtaking to watch and at night when it was clear, the moon was stunning. There were ski lockers on the first floor, so convenient, so you walk out, put on your skies and push off about 50 feet the the incline and down about 20 yards to the lift, or 30 yards to the bridge where you can access the gondola, both taking you to the top of the main mountain for great skiing.

We love keystone because it is a great place for kids and adults. An interesting and diverse terrain park, 3 mountains of skiing, lift lines are fast to non existent because the mountain is so spread out. Green hills are minimal but so long that you can stay on them all day and not be bored. The blue skiing if great at Keystone, all over the mountain. Snow cats will take you up to powder skiing for $5.00. River Run Village is a block away down a path, crossing a bridge over a bubbling river, charming.

The downside is that we went during spring skiing, so many restaurants were closed including the fondue and alpen stubbe at the top of the mountain, as were the sleigh rides. We found our restaurant choices limited and lacking. River Run has a very expensive country store, so stop at the City Market in Dillon on Highway 6 to stock up on food before you hit your Keystone condo. There is a Starbucks in the Village, plus a few pricey restaurants. A Mexican place a short 6 blocks away by car called Dos Locos was ok, get there during happy hour for $1.00 tacos and you'll fill up quickly. Now the beauty of condo's is grilling steaks on the deck that you bought at the grocery store in Dillon, hanging out inside, exhausted, playing family games and watching movies with the family so we didn't miss the restaurants that much. The upside to spring skiing, slopes are not crowded and the sunshine felt so great when skiing!

Having skied Breckenridge, Steamboat and Vail, we like Keystone the best for the kids. It's just a great mountain for kids and not as far as Steamboat to Denver (about 80 minutes from the airport on a beautiful drive throught the mountains) Vail and Breckenridge feels more of a party or adult location. Also, Breckenridge is a short 15 minute drive to shops and restaurants for a break, and the outlet mall is 10 minutes away. The Timbers is a resort that feels small and intimate with 5 star accomodations, and the closest with Lone Eagle to the mountain but a short walk to the River Run Village. Expect it to be a bit pricey, but we loved it and will return!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Booked via VRBO.com the owners unit on the 4th floor was fantastic! Right on the slope ski in / ski out. went on a sleighride thru the forest and fields at night to a log cabin where we had a wonderful steak dinner. Another night rode the Gondola up to the top of the mountain for a fondue feast. This condo property is everything you could dream up for a ski resort-- large steam room, sauna, indoor, outdoor pool, hot tub, fire pit to roast marshmallows, in room steam shower.. A great lodge experience.

  • Liked — Location and Amenities
  • Disliked — It was all great
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos

Address: 21996 US HIGHWAY 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Timbers At Lone Eagle Condos Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.