We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere, Could Be Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tenderfoot Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tenderfoot Lounge
Keystone Lodge, Keystone, CO
1 970 496-4386
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Restaurant details
Plainview, New York
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Could Be Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The décor is very nice--a large fireplace is in the center of a grand lounge area wrapped by a staircase and balcony adjoining floor to ceiling windows. The prices for drinks were reasonable, however the food was not the best I had. My chili was too salty and over spiced. My buffalo burger was overcooked and had a very gamey taste.

Service was good and the management was accommodating. There was a large event taking place in the dining room at the same time of our stay which probably hindered the quality. I expected more after reading the reviews but would give it another try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great menu for light dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tenderfoot is a great choice for people who are staying either at the Lodge or in any of the condos in the Lake Village who want to have just a light dinner (hamburgers, salads etc.). The food is fairly standard, but the setting is terrific and all just a quick walk from any of the condos in the Lake Village. Huge fireplace is a welcome spot after a day of freezing weather on the slopes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax, Have a drink, Listen to live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice spot to settle in and review your day! We stopped and had a drink on our way to dinner. Nice singer with guitar...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Everything was excellent, the food was great and not over priced, the wait staff was awesome, she answered all our questions and even took our picture for us. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
I highly recommend giving it a try, we were not disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Seafood, Charming Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Lounge has a fireplace, three giant screen tvs, leather sofas and chairs, and a long U-shaped Bar.
We went to the Lounge four times during our stay and weren't dissappointed. The bartenders were charming, chatty, and accomodating (they changed the channel to America's Got Talent when we had had enough of Denver sports on *every* tv). Their suggestions were quite good, and the liquor selection (Scotch) was great. The mixed drinks were heavy on the alcohol but still had great flavor.

We had a number of appetizers while we were at the lodge...
Poke Stack- Avocado, same day fresh tuna, light seasoning... wonderful.
Fish and Chips- Normally you can't get me to comment on cod and chips... but it was perfectly executed, and a welcome evening treat.
Calamari- Again, fried to perfection, not overly oily or battery, the squid was soft and tasty.
GoatCheese Plate- Wonderful, local produce and goat cheese..
Apple Pie- Nothing special, a bit bland.

Overall, it was a great place to spend a few hours warming up and relaxing.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenderfoot Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Tenderfoot Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenderfoot Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.