We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain House Food Court

Mountain House Food Court
Keystone Village, Keystone, CO
1 970 496-4386
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Please don't try to eat on Keystone Mountain The food is basically fine but at least 200% overpriced Try a place in River Run or bring a backback The lift tickets are expensive enough without getting raked over the coals by the food prices

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotlanta
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Awrsome Pizza and Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Try the meat lovers pizza, as well as the Cheesburger. Both are great. Service is friendly, and they have staff busing tables constantly and helping out with seating.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“What Happened to Keystone Quality ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Over the Labor Day weekend our group of eleven took the Gondola to the Mountain House for the Friday Afternoon Club. Their advertised specialty was BBQ. I saw that the BBQ was being served under crude conditions from under a popup tent and recommended to our group that we wait and eat at one of the excellent restaurants at the bottom of the mountain at River Run. They said they were starving so we went for the BBQ. What a mistake ! For $13 each sandwich we got old, cold, dry, hard, beef on buns that were completely soaked and saturated with melted butter. It was disgusting and uneatable. In addition the beans and cold slaw were bland and tasteless. My wife and I worked at Keystone Resort 25 years ago when they actually emphasized QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE. We can't help but wonder what happened to the Keystone quality. You've been warned, don't eat at the Mountain House. Go down the mountain to River Run and eat real food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“sticker shock”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wanted a quick breakfast our first morning in Keystone before hitting the slopes, so we hit the little coffee shop at the Mountain House food court area (in front of the pizza-on-the-run), Ordered 3 egg/bagel sandwiches, a muffin, and some coffees and the bill was $50. Needless to say, we ate breakfast in the condo thereafter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Brown bag it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food is really expensive and bland! They have a place to dine bringing your own...do so you will be much happier!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain House Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Mountain House Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain House Food Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.