We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was Decent and so was the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Saloon

Snake River Saloon
23074 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
970-468-2788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food was Decent and so was the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our family of four went to the Snake River Saloon in November 2013. We sat on the dinner side not the bar side, so we didn't have any cover charge issues. We had a good waiter and decent food. This is a resort area, so the prices charged were average for this area. Dinner for 4 with drinks for 2 of us came to $150 at Snake River versus lunch right in River Run Village where we only got burgers and sodas was $78! If you want high luxury food then go to the Ski Tip Lodge for dinner at $75 per person or Fondue at $65 per person. We enjoyed our time at Snake River Saloon and felt the prices charged were in line with our experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    17
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Genesee, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food is OK but Staff not so much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went in for a celebratory drink after closing on our condo. They wanted us to pay a 10.00 cover for a band that was not starting for another hour+. We tried to explain that we probably would not be there that long. He was very rude and started getting puffed up at my husband. We left with a very poor opinion of a very expensive place. Will not return. I prefer to spend our dollars at an establishment that welcomes us not bullies us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Some of the best nightlife in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

not upscale, for sure. but the bands are fun and the drinks affordable. the crowd dances and the staff makes it fun. bored? not if you go here!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nope.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Visited this establishment based on a local residents recommendation. There were three of us and everyone agreed the food was substandard. The homemade bread was the best part but it was followed up with salad right out of a bag where the iceburg lettuce had started to turn red on the edges. My meal choice was salmon which was flavorless except for the heap of sundried tomatos and capers that were right out of a jar. My friend had the special trout Oscar and said it was over seasoned. The prices were high and food was poor. I know it is off season for skiing but that is no excuse. Based on the food stained menu that literally fell apart in my hands, it looks like prices dont change from season to season- why should the food quality?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the Snake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the weekend an we advised to go to the Snake for great food and drinks. It was a Saturday night and it was kinda busy but we didn't have to wait at all. The waiter we had was very knowledgable and grew up in the county. The food was great!! I would definitely recommend the prime rib, salmon, or the crab legs. We stayed after to watch the band which was a riot!! The staff was very friendly and we had a great time :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.