We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Drinks and Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Saloon

Snake River Saloon
23074 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
970-468-2788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Storrs, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cozy Drinks and Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I were staying in Keystone when two locals recommended that we try the Saloon for dinner. We were fortunate to arrive during happy hour at the bar and decided to settle down there after we saw the foosball table. We decided to try their fettucine alfredo and spaghetti/meatballs. The service was excellent and timely, and the food was savory and fulfilling. They changed the channel to the Rockies game upon request. We did think the prices were a little extravagant at $9 a plate (9% tip here too yikes!) but in the end we did enjoy our time. Foosball costs three quarters for eight balls so make sure to bring your change!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    17
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had rainbow trout and prime rib, it was very good. The service was prompt. Our bill came up to $82 for prime rib with vergatables, trout with a baked potato, 1 glass of wine, 2 beers, 1 decaf coffee, one piece of very rich chocolate cake. Soup/salad was extra, so we skipped it. We were stuffed! Overall mountain restaurant atmosphere, clean, but noisy, making talking/hearing difficult at times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great great great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were staying nearby and went here for dinner. They have a nice 1/2 bottle of wine. Food was wonderful...I had the trout with mandarin rice and my husband had a lovely steak with cheesy potatoes. I can't believe we ate the whole thing.....substantial portions! Prices average for the keystone area. Linen table cloths and napkins on restaurant side.
Typical bar scene on other side.....complete with bands.
Well go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Western Ambiance, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Snake River Saloon offers both a traditional bar "saloon" setting on one side, and an elegant white tablecloth dining room on the other. The food was great, as was the service. The pricing was quite reasonable for a resort area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A definite place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Dinner was delicious. Very quick service and great food. Would highly recommend eating here while in keystone

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.