We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Saloon

Snake River Saloon
23074 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
970-468-2788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had rainbow trout and prime rib, it was very good. The service was prompt. Our bill came up to $82 for prime rib with vergatables, trout with a baked potato, 1 glass of wine, 2 beers, 1 decaf coffee, one piece of very rich chocolate cake. Soup/salad was extra, so we skipped it. We were stuffed! Overall mountain restaurant atmosphere, clean, but noisy, making talking/hearing difficult at times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    42
    21
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great great great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were staying nearby and went here for dinner. They have a nice 1/2 bottle of wine. Food was wonderful...I had the trout with mandarin rice and my husband had a lovely steak with cheesy potatoes. I can't believe we ate the whole thing.....substantial portions! Prices average for the keystone area. Linen table cloths and napkins on restaurant side.
Typical bar scene on other side.....complete with bands.
Well go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Western Ambiance, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Snake River Saloon offers both a traditional bar "saloon" setting on one side, and an elegant white tablecloth dining room on the other. The food was great, as was the service. The pricing was quite reasonable for a resort area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A definite place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Dinner was delicious. Very quick service and great food. Would highly recommend eating here while in keystone

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited the Snake River Saloon based on recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed. They have a very diverse menu, including one of the best fish selections in the area to go along with a good assortment of steaks, chops and ribs. Our group enjoyed the trout, walleye and mahi mahi. All were excellent. Service was friendly and attentive. All in all a good fine dining experience. w

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.