We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Saloon

Snake River Saloon
23074 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
970-468-2788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 31 Restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had rainbow trout and prime rib, it was very good. The service was prompt. Our bill came up to $82 for prime rib with vergatables, trout with a baked potato, 1 glass of wine, 2 beers, 1 decaf coffee, one piece of very rich chocolate cake. Soup/salad was extra, so we skipped it. We were stuffed! Overall mountain restaurant atmosphere, clean, but noisy, making talking/hearing difficult at times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    17
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great great great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were staying nearby and went here for dinner. They have a nice 1/2 bottle of wine. Food was wonderful...I had the trout with mandarin rice and my husband had a lovely steak with cheesy potatoes. I can't believe we ate the whole thing.....substantial portions! Prices average for the keystone area. Linen table cloths and napkins on restaurant side.
Typical bar scene on other side.....complete with bands.
Well go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Western Ambiance, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Snake River Saloon offers both a traditional bar "saloon" setting on one side, and an elegant white tablecloth dining room on the other. The food was great, as was the service. The pricing was quite reasonable for a resort area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A definite place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Dinner was delicious. Very quick service and great food. Would highly recommend eating here while in keystone

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited the Snake River Saloon based on recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed. They have a very diverse menu, including one of the best fish selections in the area to go along with a good assortment of steaks, chops and ribs. Our group enjoyed the trout, walleye and mahi mahi. All were excellent. Service was friendly and attentive. All in all a good fine dining experience. w

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.