We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Saloon

Snake River Saloon
23074 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
970-468-2788
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 31 restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A definite place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Dinner was delicious. Very quick service and great food. Would highly recommend eating here while in keystone

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    24
    25
    12
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited the Snake River Saloon based on recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed. They have a very diverse menu, including one of the best fish selections in the area to go along with a good assortment of steaks, chops and ribs. Our group enjoyed the trout, walleye and mahi mahi. All were excellent. Service was friendly and attentive. All in all a good fine dining experience. w

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us as an upscale steakhouse, so we decided to give it a try. The bread and honey butter was excellent, probably the best part of the meal. I got the Mahi and it was pretty decent but my boyfriend ordered a steak medium and it was well done. Our waiter was nice enough but had no personality and didn't really seem to be enjoying his job, which took away from the experience. We were just a bit disappointed because the prices where quite high and the food and service did not live up to the cost. I am sure there are more "fancy" elegant steakhouses and meal experiences in Keystone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“a little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went here after skiing Keystone. The steaks were good, but the pork chops were dry. Salads were an extra charge. Prices were average. Overall, the meal was ok, but we would not go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Snake River Saloon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed at keystone, went to "The Snake" three times as the food is so good.
The Full Rib Rack is the best anywhere. The steaks are fantastic. The staff are great at their job, efficient and friendly.
The snake is a must if you are visiting Summit County Colorado.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.