We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Saloon

Snake River Saloon
23074 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
970-468-2788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 31 restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us as an upscale steakhouse, so we decided to give it a try. The bread and honey butter was excellent, probably the best part of the meal. I got the Mahi and it was pretty decent but my boyfriend ordered a steak medium and it was well done. Our waiter was nice enough but had no personality and didn't really seem to be enjoying his job, which took away from the experience. We were just a bit disappointed because the prices where quite high and the food and service did not live up to the cost. I am sure there are more "fancy" elegant steakhouses and meal experiences in Keystone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    24
    26
    14
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“a little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went here after skiing Keystone. The steaks were good, but the pork chops were dry. Salads were an extra charge. Prices were average. Overall, the meal was ok, but we would not go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Snake River Saloon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed at keystone, went to "The Snake" three times as the food is so good.
The Full Rib Rack is the best anywhere. The steaks are fantastic. The staff are great at their job, efficient and friendly.
The snake is a must if you are visiting Summit County Colorado.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I was hesitant to stop for dinner at a "saloon," but was pleasantly surprised! I ordered a wonderful filet and my son raved about the chicken Alfredo (best he ever had). My husband said his trout was pretty good. Service was great and we were seated right away. No complaints!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Hubby had the superb crab legs! I had fried shrimp - both were good! Nice little place in mountain town. Service was great - will def visit again :) thanks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.